Great Healthworks's reply to:

I did a one time purchase in December why are you still billing my card and sending additional pills,can you please return my funds on my card and stop charging these monthly bills I never authorise

Thank you for your review, while reviewing your account we noticed that your initial order was placed online. As mentioned in our Terms and Conditions which would have been acknowledged and accepted at the time of purchase, the introductory price offer included the delivery of fresh supplies of our 60 count bottle of OmegaXL every month. There was no obligation to remain in the program and you could cancel at any time. We have attempted to contact you and unfortunately, we were unable to reach you or leave a voicemail. As requested, your Autoship has been canceled and refunds totaling the amount of $119.85 have been submitted as per our 90-day money-back guarantee. Please allow 2-3 business days for processing. Ultimately, your financial institution will determine when you see the refunds. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. If you have any additional questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at 1-800-488-8082 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1777198 Review #1777198 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Too much shipped
Reason of review
charging my card with no authorization
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I haven't authotize you to charge my card monthly it was only a one time purchase

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Can't cancel on phone 30 minutes

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our voicemail your account has been cancelled and there will be no further charges. Unfortunately, this account is not eligible for any refunds as per our 90 day money back guarantee. If you have any additional questions or concerns feel free to contact us at 1-800-488-8082 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1643402 Review #1643402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Subscription
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

scam unable to cancel on phone or online. deliberating taking advantage on the elderly

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Not yet

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our voicemail your account has been canceled and there will be no further charges. When you are ready to continue receiving orders feel free to contact us at 1-800-488-8082 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1622282 Review #1622282 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Thank you for trial bottles of

OmegaXL

StrongHeart

ProbioticXL.

Please HOLD OFF ON All AUTO SHIPs! We will call when we need new supply.

Thank you.

Eva L.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Adverse Medical reaction to product.

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have been able to speak with you on 07/30/19. After further review, we were able to determine that your order was purchased via Amazon. The refund policy for Amazon is 30 days however, we have issued a full refund in the amount of $69.99 as a courtesy. We also offered to review the medical concern you expressed regarding our product and you declined to provide any additional information. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and really appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-488-8082 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1603908 Review #1603908 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer care
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Took OmegaXL Sad supplement for 12 days and developed severe joint pain, rt shoulder, elbow, wrist. Progressed to lower back pain, loss of strength, pain in left shoulder and elbow.

Stopped the supplement and suffered for two more weeks.

Went to medical doctor for treatment. All pain cleared up in two days after medical treatment.

Great HealthWorks refused refund saying I missed the 30 day refund period.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

I have been taking Omega XL for years now

Thank you for your review. We thank you for your business and loyalty to our product.
ID
#1568958 Review #1568958 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Great Healthworks Customer Care
Pros
  • I liked my great works omega xl
  • What it did for me
Reason of review
Good quality
New Reviewer

It is not a Scam, I started taking Omega XL for years now. It's been very good and helpful for me.

The problem is maybe you didn't listen when the Company asked you to take four tablet the first two weeks or so. Then take about three the next week.

Now I'm down to two a day at night. Debra Like

Great Healthworks's reply to:

This company is a money grabbing scam

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have been able to speak with you on 6/19/19. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our conversation we have cancelled your mother’s account and issued refunds to her qualifying orders as agreed upon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1560054 Review #1560054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

My Mother ordered this product and was told it would be $20 dollars, so she ordered not knowing that this was a continual monthly re-order. when the charges came in they where $75 at non interval times.

So far she has been scammed out of $300 and no additional product.

We have told the bank and we have called the company but they keep giving us the run around story passing us off person to person and never resolving anything. This is a pure scam company, They are taking money from an 87 year old woman on a fixed income and will not stop.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Health Works, etal, is a huge rip off.

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have been able to speak with you on 4/03/2019. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our conversation we have applied your 90 Day Money Back Guarantee and issued refunds to your qualifying order and cancelled your automatic shipments as per you’re your request. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1505684 Review #1505684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

My wife is 81 years old and it is apparent that this company prays upon the elderly. She has called and cancelled any future shipment s but they keep on coming. They coned here into using a debit card rather then a credit card so all we can do now is file a complaint with the Attorney's General of both Michigan and Florida and the fraud division of the postal service.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Bad Experience bad Customer services

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. From time to time, due to call volume we experience longer wait times but can also be reached through email. Your account has been cancelled and there will be no further charges. A refund of $39.95 for the order processed on 02/12/19 has been submitted, please allow 3 business days for processing. We really appreciate your feedback; please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1476446 Review #1476446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Great Healthworks Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Iam calling you abpot a[roblem but I stayed in the phone more than an hpur I bought your product Omega XL last month for a gift but I do not authorized to sen me more I find in my Boxmail one box from you with a new Shipment but I do not use and I want to return your Porduct and yo return my money to my Credit Card because I do not Ask more Omega Xl Please tell me how to send your product Please contact me by email rosanaaurich@***.com

Now I am waiting at the phone for a reptresentative about two hours waiting

Thank my name is Maria Gomez

Great Healthworks's reply to:

No customer service.

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Your account was cancelled on 12/28/18 and there will be no further charges. Should you have any further concerns feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1443210 Review #1443210 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Subscription
Cons
  • Poor customer care
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$65
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I have sent an email trying to cancel our order for omega xl. I have gotten no response.

I have called several times and am always left on hold for at least 20 minutes before hanging up.

I would appreciate any help anyone can give me. Thank you.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

UBABLE TO CANCEL SHIPMENTS TO MY HOME.

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. From time to time, due to call volume we experience longer wait times but can also be reached through email. As advised in our voicemail your account has been cancelled and there will be no further charges. We really appreciate your feedback; please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1404525 Review #1404525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Subscription
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
STOP THE DELIVERIES
New Reviewer

WE SIGNED UP FOR PERIODIC SHIPMENTS OF OMEGA XL AND HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO CANCEL THE SHIPMENTS.

IF YOU CALL THEM AND YOU WANT TO ORDER FROM THEM THEY ARE AVAILABLE BUT IF YOU WANT TO CANCEL THE SHIPMENTS YOU CANNOT GET THROUGH TO THEM.

I SPENT A WHOLE DAY TRYING TO SPEAK TO CUSTOMER SERVICE BUT WAS KEPT IN A RECORDING LOOP SO I COULD NOT CANCEL.

THEIR EXCUSE IS THAT THEY ARE SO SUCCESSFUL BUT IF IT TAKES HOURS AND HOURS ON THE PHONE TO GET THROUGH TO THEM IT MUST BEE THAT THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE ARE TRYING TO CANCEL OR THAT THEY JUST WILL NOT LET YOU CANCEL!

I HAD TO CALL AMEX TO STOP THE CHARGES.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Uncompleted Cancellation/ Refund

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have been able to speak with you on November 16th 2018. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our conversation we have applied your 90 Day Money Back Guarantee and issued refunds to your qualifying orders. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1401903 Review #1401903 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Subscription
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$110
Preferred solution
A refund has already been proposed, I recommend that you review your auto-renewal policy and practices as this is probably the number one issue that is plaguing your company.
New Reviewer

I had previously cancelled any shipments of your product but back in Oct 10 2018 I had received an automatic shipment of your product and had been charged obviously through my card. I'm working on a job that is 100% Commission and told the Cust Service Rep and her supervisor that I did not want to receive or purchase any future shipments.

Well, now its 15 Nov 2018 and I've been shipped and charged again. I AM LIVID!!! I just called your customer service and explained my situation calmly and rationally. I'm asking for the same resolution as I had the first time around.

I'm hoping that given my name, address, and email address, the situation can be resolved and that my charges will be reversed within the 3 business days as explained. I'm writing this as a digital backup which I will document as a screen shot in the event that I will need to prove to the Arizona Attorney General or Lawyer that the proper steps were taken to address my complaint through the proper channels.

You really to address this as any legitimately run business would not treat their customers as a cash cow just there for the milking. I will update or post as required.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Can't understand the negative reviews

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. We thank you for being part of the OmegaXL family since 2014.

ID
#1346873 Review #1346873 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

I take it mainly for my heart. It has cholesterol lowering benefits.

My overall cholesterol is 164; however, it has helped moderate knee pain & increased joint comfort & mobility. The company will adjust your shipments according to your needs & finances. I've never been a victim of high-pressure sales. The CSRs have all been very polite, accommodating, helpful, & friendly.

I always had a good experience when I contacted customer service, that is until today.

A CSR by the name of Jasmine was ready to cancel my account. My advice is take care of the customers you have before seeking referrals.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Deceptive Practices & No Customer Service...Literally

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you over the phone. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. We are glad we were able to assist you via e-mail on September 6th, 2018. Rest assured that your father’s account was cancelled, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.

ID
#1346525 Review #1346525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Great Healthworks Customer Care
Cons
  • Deceptive and despicable company
Reason of review
Deceptive Practices
Loss
$47
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

The following is a message that I sent to the email address listed on Great Healthworks website after not being able to reach anyone in customer service:

After spending an hour of trying to speak with someone at your company to get a refund for the supplements that my father ordered and cancel the subscription that he didn't know he was agreeing to by making an initial order with your company, I called his credit card company to dispute your charges and block all future charges. I plan to submit a scammer complaint to the Better Business Bureau about your company.

This company is took advantage of my elderly father.

They are a deceptive and despicable business. Steer clear of this company.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks refusal to cancel

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to locate an account with the information provided. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1060808 Review #1060808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Subscription
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Cancellation of all future orders
New Reviewer

I subscribed to your free trial, and was signed up for on-going orders. I called yesterday 6/13/17 and asked for a cancellation, which was denied.

I refuse to be bullied into purchasing anything; so I will be reporting your company to the FBI and and any local agency that handles scams. I will call again today 6/14/17. I am also going to all my credit card company and make them aware, that the only fee to be charged to my card is for the free trial.

If I do not get satisfaction from any of these actions, I will be contacting an attorney. Hopefully It will not come to this, but as I stated earlier I will not be bullied or scamed.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Review in Health and Beauty category from Chattanooga, Tennessee

When we received word of your complaint you were immediately contacted by the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group. You’re account had already been canceled, and today we issued refunds totaling $128.75 to your Master Card account, for both of your shipments.
You have the right to expect better service than you received, and we expect that from our representatives, as well. Please accept our apologies for the disappointing conduct of some of the agents with whom you spoke.
ID
#930179 Review #930179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Canceled OmegaXL on August 13 2016 within 30days of initial order. Returned second shipment of product, which was received by Great Health Works on August 20 2016 - but tracker at post office.

Was told on August 13 2016 that my money would be put back in my account in 10-14 business days. Since it was not I called again on September 23 2016 & spoke with Shawnee @ extension 3419 & he assured me in two days it would be back in my account. It is now October 3 2016 & it still not in my account. I called again today and got someone who did not speak English (after being on ignore for 47 minutes) who hung up on me.

Short of getting an attorney I do not anticipate getting my money back.

This is one of the worst companies every. I would not recommend doing business with them ever.