Product: Great Healthworks Account Clear all filters (14 of 14 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Thank you for your review, we are happy to have been able to speak with you on 6/19/19. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our conversation we have cancelled your mother’s account and issued refunds to her qualifying orders as agreed upon....
View full review
Review
#1560054 Review #1560054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Montreal, Quebec - Not allowing customer to cancel or stop ordering

Reviewing the audio record of your initial order, we find that our representative clearly explained that you were commencing monthly shipments of our products Omega XL and Probiotic XL, which you could cancel or alter at any time. We have checked the electronic record of your other call, as well and we wish to apologize for the system error that caused your call to be placed on hold for so long. You certainly do have access to make account changes by email or fax. In fact, we have a special team that services such communication. We wish to address this with the agent who advised you otherwise, but because you did not call from your phone number of record we are unable to locate the call. If you wish to let us know the number you called from it would be most helpful. We regret that your experience with us was not as we would hope and we hope that we may be able to serve your needs, again.
Review
#901002 Review #901002 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Problems with payment

By means of introduction, my name is Gisele Tchatat, a resident of Toronto canada.

I order the product because of Larry King endorsement. Once I ordered, I also received some probiotique capsules as Bonus but did not expect the Company to charge me and automatically included in my next order.

Once I realized that I could not afford it, I contacted Great Health and immediately got an attendant who transferred to a different department so that i can put a stop on my order.

Its been one hour since I was put on hold. I called back on another phone to find out if I could cancel by fax or email but the attendant claims that I can only cancel by phone.

I personally offended by this kind of dishonest by this company.I will have to pay some fees to make a STOP PAYMENT THROUGH MY ACCOUNT TO avoid futur charges.

I will not recommend a Company with such a poor customer service approach to anybody.

They just want to sell and keep you as a customer whether or not you are satisfied.

Best regards,

Gisele

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Eugene, Oregon - Cancel order

Reviewing the audio record of your calls, we found that on November 30, 2015 you discussed cancellation, but, as you have indicated, instead you agreed to maintain an active account. When our Education department called you on December 21, 2015, they advised you of your next shipping date and you did not cancel at that time. When we received notice of your complaint, today, we cancelled your future shipments. Simultaneously, the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you today and you advised them that you need to cancel your automatic shipments at this time. As stated, that was accomplished earlier today, March 1, 2016. We hope that this addresses all of your current needs, and that we might be of service to you, again.
Review
#800255 Review #800255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Cons
  • No contact
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
stop sending product and taking money from my account

I tried to call and cancel my order. I was left on hold for 45 minutes until my phone went dead.

Is this how you make sure the 90 days are up? I have been trying to cancel since November 30. I don't want this product and I don't want any more money taken out of my account! I talked to someone on November 30, 2015 and she convinced me to try it one more month.

Let me make this clear I don't want it. It does not help me

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Birmingham, Alabama - BUYER BEWARE!!! (Part 2)

It is our policy to offer refunds within the first 90 days following the initial order. While it might be difficult to reach us because call volume may be high at certain times we offer the alternative of contacting us via email. We certainly do not make a practice of offering the kind of unsatisfactory service you describe and we very much wish to investigate your complaint. However, you have chosen to remain anonymous and this makes any effort on our part impossible. We urge you to contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or, should you prefer it, via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#673815 Review #673815 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

Oh my! It appears that my previous review has been deleted.

I'll try to make a long, grueling story short. I tried to cancel my subscription to the Omega XL beginning in February, 2015 via their website. NO RESPONSE. I began calling the customer service number and held on for 30 minutes each time, only to be disconnected after that.

I had to get my credit card company involved because they continued to debit my account monthly. I had them blocked. The ONLY way I was ever able to speak with a person was with the credit card rep on the phone. I returned 5 boxes and asked them to credit my account.

After much extreme hassle, they credited my card for 2 boxes (less the shipping of course). During a call with my credit card rep on the phone, I was told that they would issue checks for the other 3 boxes that I had returned. They were to send me a confirmation # that day. NOT!!

Nor have I received the 3 checks they "promised." I will continue until I have the money. This stuff is expensive and doesn't work for everyone. The customer service reps (if and when you get to speak with someone) are rude and disrespectful. They absolutely refused to help me or assist me with my complaint.

Do yourself a favor and don't deal with this less than stellar company. It's like a nightmare that just won't go away!!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Tulsa, Oklahoma - Cannot cancel membership

We are sorry to learn that you had difficulty getting through to us. As call volume varies from time to time we offer the alternative of contacting us via email at support@greathelathworks.com. We also would be happy to contact you now to address your concerns, but this is not possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to speak with the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group, they may be reached at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#636429 Review #636429 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Cons
  • Doctor does not reccommend
Reason of review
I cannot easily discontinue my membership and stop all future debits from my checking account.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I called on one telephone to cancel my next and all future shipments. The time holding was 45 mins.

45 mins. has passed and still no customer help. On another telephone, I called to ADD to my shipment and low and behold it was a 2 min. wait.

I believe this is because you are only valued as a customer when you are spending $$.

I will block any future debits from my checking account with my bank and write to the BBB and contact the District Attorney Office to find out which Federal Agency to send a formal complaint to. I see a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT in my future.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Port Clinton, Ohio

We’re sorry to hear of the difficulty you have had cancelling your monthly orders. We would like to discuss this concern with you and to make sure that your needs are addressed, but this isn’t possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to pursue this issue further, please contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com. We do wish to point out that OmegaXL is not manufactured from fish oil, but from extracts of the green lipped mussel sourced from the pristine waters of New Zealand. We are not aware of a similar product available for purchase in stores.
Review
#634565 Review #634565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Order processing issue

This company is horrible to deal with. My elderly father ordered Omega XL.

Once he got the product he tried it and it didn't work. We called in January to cancel. After waiting on hold for over 30 minutes and thenlistening to customer service go on and on about how great the product is. That we should keep trying it.

I finally told her to cancel. She assured me we would get no more shipments. She was right. We haven't received any more shipments BUT dad's credit card I'm has been billed for almost $100 every month.

I have called numerous times each time they say they won't bill again and will refund money. It is now May 4 months since we cancelled and we just had more money taken from his account. Finally we called the bank to block them from charging again.

DO NOT ORDER from this company. You are paying almost $100 for fish oil that you can get at any store for way cheaper.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - High pressure sales and great difficulty in cancelling auto-shipment

We regret that at certain times our call volume is heavy and that this can be an inconvenience. However, we’re pleased that you were able to get through and that you received the services you required. Should you require any additional assistance please feel free to contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthwotks.com. We are proud to report that, as the Better Business Bureau advised, we maintain an A+ rating with that organization.
Review
#607294 Review #607294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service

After a couple of months of membership, I tried to cancel membership and auto-shipment of product, but was talked into putting my account on hold for several months. I completely forgot all about Great Healthworks (GHW), until I received an invoice this morning that my credit card was charged.

I called GHW to cancel once again, and was put on hold with a recording for over 20 minutes... and then I had to hang up. I called back again later and was told the hold wait was now going to be 63 minutes. It ended up being about 18 minutes, but then I talked with an agent at GHW who tried to talk me into staying with the company...

very high pressure sales. I stayed firm. Also, to my surprise, I was auto-enrolled in receiving their "New You" magazine for $7.95. I told GHW to discontinue my enrollment in receiving that as well.

I then asked several times to make sure that I was not enrolled to receive any other product or service from this company. High pressure sales is one thing. But, I found Great Healthworks to be under-handed in the way they do business.

My advice is to stay away from this company.

Also, I reported this company to the BBB and was told they have a A+ rating... I think more people need to speak up regarding the sales business practices of Great Healthworks.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Riverview, Florida

We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty reaching us. We would very much like to investigate the issues that you had. Unfortunately, as you have chosen to remain anonymous, that isn’t possible. We recommend that you contact us to address your concerns as well as to help us look into the way your call was managed. Try calling our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or if you prefer, you may write via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#583326 Review #583326 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I keep calling since last week to discontinued my order and it always saying hold for 15 or 20 min and i hold then when finally somebody picks up they say i can't find your account and they transferred you to another person and put you on hold again for 13 mins. And finally when i get the other person they hang up on you.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Fullerton, California

We’re sorry to hear that you had so much difficulty getting through to us. We would try to contact you now, but your posting is anonymous, so this isn’t possible. We recommend calling the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Department at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#573644 Review #573644 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I called 3 times in one day requested to cancel my order. First person could not find my account.

Second person hung up on me. Third person transferred me to the order department. Then hung up. Never got connected.

Ripping me off . Conveniently make it impossible to cancel an order!

Great Healthworks Account Top Locations

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Hollywood, Florida

We would very much like to address your concerns, but you have chosen to remain anonymous, so that isn’t possible. If you wish to discuss a refund with us, please call the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-6070419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#568828 Review #568828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Greath health works is a scam company. They go into your bank account and take your money without your permission.

They tell you that you have 90 days money. It's a scam. You don't get your money back.

The product does NOT work and you can NOT cancel. Do not buy anything from this company you will regret it..