Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - This company is a money grabbing scam

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have been able to speak with you on 6/19/19. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our conversation we have cancelled your mother’s account and issued refunds to her qualifying orders as agreed upon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1560054 Review #1560054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

My Mother ordered this product and was told it would be $20 dollars, so she ordered not knowing that this was a continual monthly re-order. when the charges came in they where $75 at non interval times.

So far she has been scammed out of $300 and no additional product.

We have told the bank and we have called the company but they keep giving us the run around story passing us off person to person and never resolving anything. This is a pure scam company, They are taking money from an 87 year old woman on a fixed income and will not stop.

Reviewing the audio record of your initial order, we find that our representative clearly explained that you were commencing monthly shipments of our products Omega XL and Probiotic XL, which you could cancel or alter at any time. We have checked the electronic record...
View full review
ID
#901002 Review #901002 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montreal, Quebec
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Cancel order

Reviewing the audio record of your calls, we found that on November 30, 2015 you discussed cancellation, but, as you have indicated, instead you agreed to maintain an active account. When our Education department called you on December 21, 2015, they advised you of your next shipping date and you did not cancel at that time. When we received notice of your complaint, today, we cancelled your future shipments. Simultaneously, the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you today and you advised them that you need to cancel your automatic shipments at this time. As stated, that was accomplished earlier today, March 1, 2016. We hope that this addresses all of your current needs, and that we might be of service to you, again.
ID
#800255 Review #800255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
  • No contact
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
stop sending product and taking money from my account

I tried to call and cancel my order. I was left on hold for 45 minutes until my phone went dead.

Is this how you make sure the 90 days are up? I have been trying to cancel since November 30. I don't want this product and I don't want any more money taken out of my account! I talked to someone on November 30, 2015 and she convinced me to try it one more month.

Let me make this clear I don't want it. It does not help me

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - BUYER BEWARE!!! (Part 2)

It is our policy to offer refunds within the first 90 days following the initial order. While it might be difficult to reach us because call volume may be high at certain times we offer the alternative of contacting us via email. We certainly do not make a practice of offering the kind of unsatisfactory service you describe and we very much wish to investigate your complaint. However, you have chosen to remain anonymous and this makes any effort on our part impossible. We urge you to contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or, should you prefer it, via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#673815 Review #673815 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

Oh my! It appears that my previous review has been deleted.

I'll try to make a long, grueling story short. I tried to cancel my subscription to the Omega XL beginning in February, 2015 via their website. NO RESPONSE. I began calling the customer service number and held on for 30 minutes each time, only to be disconnected after that.

I had to get my credit card company involved because they continued to debit my account monthly. I had them blocked. The ONLY way I was ever able to speak with a person was with the credit card rep on the phone. I returned 5 boxes and asked them to credit my account.

After much extreme hassle, they credited my card for 2 boxes (less the shipping of course). During a call with my credit card rep on the phone, I was told that they would issue checks for the other 3 boxes that I had returned. They were to send me a confirmation # that day. NOT!!

Nor have I received the 3 checks they "promised." I will continue until I have the money. This stuff is expensive and doesn't work for everyone. The customer service reps (if and when you get to speak with someone) are rude and disrespectful. They absolutely refused to help me or assist me with my complaint.

Do yourself a favor and don't deal with this less than stellar company. It's like a nightmare that just won't go away!!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Cannot cancel membership

We are sorry to learn that you had difficulty getting through to us. As call volume varies from time to time we offer the alternative of contacting us via email at support@greathelathworks.com. We also would be happy to contact you now to address your concerns, but this is not possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to speak with the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group, they may be reached at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#636429 Review #636429 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Cons
  • Doctor does not reccommend
Reason of review
I cannot easily discontinue my membership and stop all future debits from my checking account.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I called on one telephone to cancel my next and all future shipments. The time holding was 45 mins.

45 mins. has passed and still no customer help. On another telephone, I called to ADD to my shipment and low and behold it was a 2 min. wait.

I believe this is because you are only valued as a customer when you are spending $$.

I will block any future debits from my checking account with my bank and write to the BBB and contact the District Attorney Office to find out which Federal Agency to send a formal complaint to. I see a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT in my future.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Port Clinton, Ohio

We’re sorry to hear of the difficulty you have had cancelling your monthly orders. We would like to discuss this concern with you and to make sure that your needs are addressed, but this isn’t possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to pursue this issue further, please contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com. We do wish to point out that OmegaXL is not manufactured from fish oil, but from extracts of the green lipped mussel sourced from the pristine waters of New Zealand. We are not aware of a similar product available for purchase in stores.
ID
#634565 Review #634565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Order processing issue

This company is horrible to deal with. My elderly father ordered Omega XL.

Once he got the product he tried it and it didn't work. We called in January to cancel. After waiting on hold for over 30 minutes and thenlistening to customer service go on and on about how great the product is. That we should keep trying it.

I finally told her to cancel. She assured me we would get no more shipments. She was right. We haven't received any more shipments BUT dad's credit card I'm has been billed for almost $100 every month.

I have called numerous times each time they say they won't bill again and will refund money. It is now May 4 months since we cancelled and we just had more money taken from his account. Finally we called the bank to block them from charging again.

DO NOT ORDER from this company. You are paying almost $100 for fish oil that you can get at any store for way cheaper.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - High pressure sales and great difficulty in cancelling auto-shipment

We regret that at certain times our call volume is heavy and that this can be an inconvenience. However, we’re pleased that you were able to get through and that you received the services you required. Should you require any additional assistance please feel free to contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthwotks.com. We are proud to report that, as the Better Business Bureau advised, we maintain an A+ rating with that organization.
ID
#607294 Review #607294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service

After a couple of months of membership, I tried to cancel membership and auto-shipment of product, but was talked into putting my account on hold for several months. I completely forgot all about Great Healthworks (GHW), until I received an invoice this morning that my credit card was charged.

I called GHW to cancel once again, and was put on hold with a recording for over 20 minutes... and then I had to hang up. I called back again later and was told the hold wait was now going to be 63 minutes. It ended up being about 18 minutes, but then I talked with an agent at GHW who tried to talk me into staying with the company...

very high pressure sales. I stayed firm. Also, to my surprise, I was auto-enrolled in receiving their "New You" magazine for $7.95. I told GHW to discontinue my enrollment in receiving that as well.

I then asked several times to make sure that I was not enrolled to receive any other product or service from this company. High pressure sales is one thing. But, I found Great Healthworks to be under-handed in the way they do business.

My advice is to stay away from this company.

Also, I reported this company to the BBB and was told they have a A+ rating... I think more people need to speak up regarding the sales business practices of Great Healthworks.

1 comment
Anonymous
#959823

I had the same issue with Great Health Works. I too, called to cancel my auto ship orders, some guy refused to cancel my order.

They claim they have no records of me ever calling to cancel. I asked to speak with a supervisor and he continued to tell me that the supervisor was listening to the call that I made in September. The agent came back to say that there is no record that I called to cancel, because the call in September was to cancel the magazine subscription. I said not that no true, I know what I said to that guy.

He said my word was not good enough, and I was passed the 90 day grace to return product and get a refund. I then asked the owners name and he refused to give it to me. I asked to speak with his supervisor and he said there was no other supervisor that I could speak with. When I mention turning this matter over to an attorney, he then agreed to refund my full amount, that they debit my account for.

I did not authorized any more shipments. The pills did not work for me.

Stay away from this company. Run from them.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Riverview, Florida

We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty reaching us. We would very much like to investigate the issues that you had. Unfortunately, as you have chosen to remain anonymous, that isn’t possible. We recommend that you contact us to address your concerns as well as to help us look into the way your call was managed. Try calling our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or if you prefer, you may write via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#583326 Review #583326 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I keep calling since last week to discontinued my order and it always saying hold for 15 or 20 min and i hold then when finally somebody picks up they say i can't find your account and they transferred you to another person and put you on hold again for 13 mins. And finally when i get the other person they hang up on you.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Fullerton, California

We’re sorry to hear that you had so much difficulty getting through to us. We would try to contact you now, but your posting is anonymous, so this isn’t possible. We recommend calling the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Department at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#573644 Review #573644 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I called 3 times in one day requested to cancel my order. First person could not find my account.

Second person hung up on me. Third person transferred me to the order department. Then hung up. Never got connected.

Ripping me off . Conveniently make it impossible to cancel an order!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Hollywood, Florida

We would very much like to address your concerns, but you have chosen to remain anonymous, so that isn’t possible. If you wish to discuss a refund with us, please call the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-6070419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#568828 Review #568828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Greath health works is a scam company. They go into your bank account and take your money without your permission.

They tell you that you have 90 days money. It's a scam. You don't get your money back.

The product does NOT work and you can NOT cancel. Do not buy anything from this company you will regret it..

1 comment
Anonymous
#937932

I haven't had that experience. I got too much of the product built up because they automatically send it.

So, I called them and got right through and they stopped it until I used most of what I had. This product is a lifesaver for me. But, I think to see it's benefits, you probably have to have joint problems or something. I can really tell a difference when I quit taking it.

My dog was on the pet one and it made him mobile again.

And, I also noticed a difference in my bloodwork. My cholesterol went way down.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega XL charged but not received

We would very much like to help with your refund, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#449057 Review #449057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Loss
$175

Great HealthWorks charge our account $175.00 for ONE bottle of Omega XL. Since we are having financial difficulties and did not want the chgarege, we called to cancel.

They said we could NOT cancel and the BOTTLE would ship in 2 days. They would issue a partial credit if we sent the bottle back. The representative was Forrest Dupres who sounded like he faces this many times a day. He was too glib with his responses.

He welcomed any effort on my part to get the refund including: contacting our State Attorney General, filing legal action, and he even welcomed me to fly to Forida and come to their offices in person. We are assured of not receiving a refund (basically). This place is a scam marketing company, full of liars, and cheating boiler room sales. It should be an embarrassment to anyone who works there, but they seem to thrive on it.

What a shame! Those of you even considering buying anything from this company should (politely) get your collective heads examined.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Omega XL / Great Healthworks is a Rip Off

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#389098 Review #389098 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account
Loss
$260

Update by user Mar 01, 2013

This company should be smacked with a serious investigation by the Attorney General's Office, Fair Trade Commission, BBB, any Consumer Rights Commission and a Class Action Lawsuit!!!I AM PISSED!

Original review posted by user Mar 01, 2013

I ordered from Omega XL after seeing their infomercial with the reverend etc, in October 2012. I ordered in good faith and was all pumped to try this product.

I recieved this product and tried it, more products came and I was excited, after a while nothing was happening, my elbow was still in terrible pain, but I continued taking the product.

I called in December to see what could be done as the product did not work, I was told to give it a try some more at least until January when the 90 days would come around. I called in January before the 90 days were up and was told to return the unused portion of the Omega XL, at the same time I asked to have my account cancelled, and was told it will be closed. I returned the product. Product was returned, and I made sure the return was registered, it was received by 80 Van Kirk Avenue, Brampton, Ontario, L7A -1B1, and signed for by B.Alley.

On February 13th, I contacted your office, as I noticed more product had been charged to my credit card, I was furious, as my account should have been closed. The agent at the time told me he will close my account and have someone get back to me within 24 - 48 hours. I was to also return the product that I was recently charged for. I returned the product to 170 Zenway Blvd, Unit 3, Woodbridge, On, L4H Zy7.

It has now been 2 weeks and the 24-48 hour period was NEVER honoured. The product was received and signed for by MIKE.

I called today and was told by the agent nothing was recieved, and she has no record of my call in January, so I will NOT be getting a refund, as I called too late.

I gave her all the information, and she only at the end realized I was calling from Canada, but still could not help me.

She basically called me a liar and kept saying sorry...............what bull, your product did not work, I called within the 90 days, and you NEVER call customers back. You have ripped me off of $260.26.

I am disappointed and everyone that tells me about OMEGA XL, I will let them know how disappointed I am, especially in your customer service.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Lies and deception from a former employee

It is unfortunate that the loss of your position with us has been so difficult for you. However, the policies you describe do not correspond with those Great HealthWorks has in place. Indeed, if our trainers behaved as described they would be disciplined – as you have learned. We would be glad to investigate the claims you have made, but you have chosen to remain anonymous.
ID
#279577 Review #279577 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account

I was contacted by Great Healthworks for for a customer service position with some up-selling. I passed the interview process and was hired. Training was incomplete and unorganized. Our class had 4 different trainers for less than 2wks. One of the trainers just got out of training the 4 days earlier. We were told that they hire about 17 employees and were only going to keep about 4 or 5. During training, we all found out that this is hard core retention and not customer service. At the 3rd week I was put on the sales floor and was told to stop people from canceling their automatic payments. Most of the calls were from people that were not told about the automatic payments and people who got sick from taking these super potent omega 3 capsules. I was told by my supervisor to just make up lies to get them off the phone and not to cancel their service or else I would be fired. I was told to lie about how well its working for my family and friends. Whenever a manager was requested, I was told to say they were not available and to transfer them to voice mail where they will never get a call back.

My supervisor says, "if you would just make stuff up you would do very well here."

I was later fired during the fourth week because I a requested a refund for a senior citizen who is on a fixed income who was never told about the reoccurring charge to her bank account.

I lost my unemployment compensation for accepting this job that was misrepresented to me.

2 comments
Anonymous
#535688

The infomercial sounded too good to be true. It's hard to not believe the complaints. Based on that plus the fact that the price is very high for my fixed income, I've decided to pass on this miraculous fix all.

Anonymous
#458160

are you suing them?

View more comments (1)
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega xl,

We regret hearing that you have had a difficult experience. Reviewing your account we have found that your order was refunded, as requested.
ID
#276431 Review #276431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Great Healthworks Account

i set the product back because it was'nt working. requested my money back, was told as soon as they recieve the product back they woukd refund my money.

I closed account and said not to send any more. the nest day there was a hold on a payment at my bank for another shipment. i called and cancelled again. was told i would recieve a full refund for both shipments of their product.

it would take two to three weeks.

they also took the money that was on hold that i told them not to. this company is a big rip offffffffff.

1 comment
Anonymous
#579525

I called & got authorization# for a return. I tracked it and they received it 42 days ago.

I called they said I would receive a refund no later than 30 days. Called 3 times & each time they promise to put my refund through. Even promised to call me back & send me a tranaction# . They still have not called back, they are refusing to answer my messages and still no refund..

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. Hopfully some law office will do a class action law suit against them & shut them down.

They only way to prevent future shipments is to cancel your credit card and get a new one. Refunds can go through but notcharges