Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Fort Lauderdale, Florida - Deceptive Practices & No Customer Service...Literally

The following is a message that I sent to the email address listed on Great Healthworks website after not being able to reach anyone in customer service: After spending an hour of trying to speak with someone at your company to get a refund for the supplements that my father ordered and cancel the subscription that he didn't know he was agreeing to by making an initial order with your company, I called his credit card company to dispute your charges and block all future charges. I plan to submit a scammer complaint to the Better Business Bureau about your company. This company is took advantage of my elderly father. They are a deceptive and despicable business. Steer clear of this company.
View full review
Review
#1346525 Review #1346525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks refusal to cancel

I subscribed to your free trial, and was signed up for on-going orders. I called yesterday 6/13/17 and asked for a cancellation, which was denied. I refuse to be bullied into purchasing anything; so I will be reporting your company to the FBI and and any local agency that handles scams. I will call again today 6/14/17. I am also going to all my credit card company and make them aware, that the only fee to be charged to my card is for the free trial. If I do not get satisfaction from any of these actions, I will be contacting an attorney. Hopefully It will not come to this, but as I stated earlier I will not be bullied or scamed.
View full review
Review
#1060808 Review #1060808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Review in Health and Beauty category from Chattanooga, Tennessee

Canceled OmegaXL on August 13 2016 within 30days of initial order. Returned second shipment of product, which was received by Great Health Works on August 20 2016 - but tracker at post office. Was told on August 13 2016 that my money would be put back in my account in 10-14 business days. Since it was not I called again on September 23 2016 & spoke with Shawnee @ extension 3419 & he assured me in two days it would be back in my account. It is now October 3 2016 & it still not in my account. I called again today and got someone who did not speak English (after being on ignore for 47 minutes) who hung up on me. Short of getting an attorney I do not anticipate getting my money back. This is one of the worst companies every. I would not recommend doing business with them ever.
View full review
Review
#930179 Review #930179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega Xl Pills Review from Saint Louis, Missouri

Great Healthworks - Omega Xl Pills Review from Saint Louis, Missouri
At the regular dose I have gotten no relief. I even take a little more and no relief. So I don't know if you can take much more and get relief.
View full review
Review
#924714 Review #924714 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Great Healthworks in Rockville, Maryland - OMEGAXL --ONE OF THE BEST MEDICINES. IT IS NOT ALL I NEED @ TIMES

IT SURE HELPS TO LESSEN THE ARTHRITIS IN MY LEFT KNEE. I ALSO HAVE QUELL AND IT ALSO HELPS FROM TIME TO TIME/ ABOUT 2 TIMES A MONTH. NAPROXEN SODIUM IS ALSO ANOTHER THING THAT HELPS.-------IT IS NOW TIME FOR YOU TO REDUCE MY DOSAGE TO 1 BOTTLE FOR THE TIME IT TAKES TO SEND ME MORE( 2 BOTTLES). I STILL HAVE TO BE CAREFUL NOT TO PUT TOO MUCH PRESSURE ON THE KNEE. SOME NIGHTS ONLY 2 PILLS OF O-XL ARE NEEDED AND TONIGHT IT DEFINITELY WILL BE 4.THE OTHER THING THAT HELPS IS GETTING A SOUND SLEEP.IF THAT HAPPENS THERE IS NO SENSATION OF PAIN ALL THE NEXT DAY.-------------------PLEASE REDUCE THE NEXT ORDER TO 1 BOTTLE. THANK YOU GORDON RUSCH, 3318 ESTELLE TERRACE,SS,MD,20906. TEL 3018420642 OR 2403813469---THANK YOU.
View full review
Review
#903217 Review #903217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Montreal, Quebec - Not allowing customer to cancel or stop ordering

By means of introduction, my name is Gisele Tchatat, a resident of Toronto canada. I order the product because of Larry King endorsement. Once I ordered, I also received some probiotique capsules as Bonus but did not expect the Company to charge me and automatically included in my next order. Once I realized that I could not afford it, I contacted Great Health and immediately got an attendant who transferred to a different department so that i can put a stop on my order. Its been one hour since I was put on hold. I called back on another phone to find out if I could cancel by fax or email but the attendant claims that I can only cancel by phone. I personally offended by this kind of dishonest by this company.I will have to pay some fees to make a STOP PAYMENT THROUGH MY ACCOUNT TO avoid futur charges. I will not recommend a Company with such a poor customer service approach to anybody. They just want to sell and keep you as a customer whether or not you are satisfied. Best regards, Gisele
View full review
Review
#901002 Review #901002 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Azle, Texas - Want to cancel my account

I called to cancel my account and was placed on hold for 15 minutes then transferred to customer loyalty and held for another 3 minutes. Then I was hung up on when I refused to give an answer why I wanted to cancel. I also visited the website support@greathealthworks.com and it was not recognized..I tried several times. What terrible customer service you people have. I want to cancel my order of OMEGAXL...my name is Barbara Saunders, 7860 Reed Rd, Azle, Tx 76020. I expect that to happen immediately. I do not have the patience to wait another 18 minutes on hold when I place a phone call. Please cancel this account and let me know.
View full review
Review
#818633 Review #818633 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Eugene, Oregon - Cancel order

I tried to call and cancel my order. I was left on hold for 45 minutes until my phone went dead. Is this how you make sure the 90 days are up? I have been trying to cancel since November 30. I don't want this product and I don't want any more money taken out of my account! I talked to someone on November 30, 2015 and she convinced me to try it one more month. Let me make this clear I don't want it. It does not help me
View full review
Review
#800255 Review #800255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - Company Customer Care is anything but

Ordered the OmegaXL product on 11/29. I am writing this as of 12/10 and I still don't have the product. When I contacted Customer Service, they indicated that my order ran into a system glitch which caused the order not to be shipped. The rep said she would re-ship the product. I asked her to upgrade the shipping as I have been waiting (2) weeks and I wasn't even contacted or provided a receipt. Her answer was 'I can't do that". I suggested that she cancel the order (since it had not been shipped) and re-order with upgraded shipping. Answer - "I can't do that". Suggestion 3 was to cancel the order completely. Answer - "I can't do that" As for me, I will not accept the shipment whenever it arrives and would recommend to anyone that they avoid doing business with this company. They have my money, I don't have the product, I still don't know when it might show up and the standard answer from customer service is "I can't do that". What a joke of a company. It makes me wonder if their product does what it claims - I have serious concerns that "It can't do that"
View full review
Review
#749023 Review #749023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Pretoria, Gauteng - Omega xl company is a nightmare

Thank you for your honesty! You have validated all my frustrations with this company. I tried cancelling after 2 months and Samuel from health works wasn't having it, he begged me not to cancel, extended my 3 month trial period to 4 months offered to send another bottle and told me to take 6 a day, it would cost me over 200 a month to stick to that regimen, 5 phone calls later, I was on hold for 25 minutes to try and cancel again, same thing every tactic you described they tried on me to get me to not cancel, I am in the process of filing a dispute with my credit card co. I just filled out the paperwork, when I called to check the status of the return I found out they were only going to refund me $62.00 instead of the $170.00 they owed me that was minus the shipping that isn't refundable and I wouldn't expect the shipping back. I will get my money back but not because this company is honest and cares about their reputation, I will get it back because I was promised a money back refund if it didn't work, I guess they bank on you being too feeble to fight back!!
View full review
Review
#737892 Review #737892 is a subjective opinion of poster.