Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Can't understand the negative reviews

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. We thank you for being part of the OmegaXL family since 2014.

ID
#1346873 Review #1346873 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I take it mainly for my heart. It has cholesterol lowering benefits.

My overall cholesterol is 164; however, it has helped moderate knee pain & increased joint comfort & mobility. The company will adjust your shipments according to your needs & finances. I've never been a victim of high-pressure sales. The CSRs have all been very polite, accommodating, helpful, & friendly.

I always had a good experience when I contacted customer service, that is until today.

A CSR by the name of Jasmine was ready to cancel my account. My advice is take care of the customers you have before seeking referrals.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Deceptive Practices & No Customer Service...Literally

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you over the phone. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. We are glad we were able to assist you via e-mail on September 6th, 2018. Rest assured that your father’s account was cancelled, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.

ID
#1346525 Review #1346525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Deceptive and despicable company
Reason of review
Deceptive Practices
Loss
$47
Preferred solution
Full refund

The following is a message that I sent to the email address listed on Great Healthworks website after not being able to reach anyone in customer service:

After spending an hour of trying to speak with someone at your company to get a refund for the supplements that my father ordered and cancel the subscription that he didn't know he was agreeing to by making an initial order with your company, I called his credit card company to dispute your charges and block all future charges. I plan to submit a scammer complaint to the Better Business Bureau about your company.

This company is took advantage of my elderly father.

They are a deceptive and despicable business. Steer clear of this company.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks refusal to cancel

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to locate an account with the information provided. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1060808 Review #1060808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Cancellation of all future orders

I subscribed to your free trial, and was signed up for on-going orders. I called yesterday 6/13/17 and asked for a cancellation, which was denied.

I refuse to be bullied into purchasing anything; so I will be reporting your company to the FBI and and any local agency that handles scams. I will call again today 6/14/17. I am also going to all my credit card company and make them aware, that the only fee to be charged to my card is for the free trial.

If I do not get satisfaction from any of these actions, I will be contacting an attorney. Hopefully It will not come to this, but as I stated earlier I will not be bullied or scamed.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Review in Health and Beauty category from Chattanooga, Tennessee

When we received word of your complaint you were immediately contacted by the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group. You’re account had already been canceled, and today we issued refunds totaling $128.75 to your Master Card account, for both of your shipments.
You have the right to expect better service than you received, and we expect that from our representatives, as well. Please accept our apologies for the disappointing conduct of some of the agents with whom you spoke.
ID
#930179 Review #930179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Canceled OmegaXL on August 13 2016 within 30days of initial order. Returned second shipment of product, which was received by Great Health Works on August 20 2016 - but tracker at post office.

Was told on August 13 2016 that my money would be put back in my account in 10-14 business days. Since it was not I called again on September 23 2016 & spoke with Shawnee @ extension 3419 & he assured me in two days it would be back in my account. It is now October 3 2016 & it still not in my account. I called again today and got someone who did not speak English (after being on ignore for 47 minutes) who hung up on me.

Short of getting an attorney I do not anticipate getting my money back.

This is one of the worst companies every. I would not recommend doing business with them ever.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega Xl Pills Review from Saint Louis, Missouri

The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you and explained that Omega XL is a nutritional supplement. Unlike medicines, these require consistently taking them for a period of 4 to 6 weeks. Unfortunately, you felt that you are unable to continue receiving our product and you instructed us to discontinue your shipments. Should you find that your situation has improved in this regard, we will be pleased to serve you, again.
ID
#924714 Review #924714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Great Healthworks - Omega Xl Pills Review from Saint Louis, Missouri

At the regular dose I have gotten no relief. I even take a little more and no relief. So I don't know if you can take much more and get relief.

Great Healthworks - OMEGAXL --ONE OF THE BEST MEDICINES. IT IS NOT ALL I NEED @ TIMES

IT SURE HELPS TO LESSEN THE ARTHRITIS IN MY LEFT KNEE. I ALSO HAVE QUELL AND IT ALSO HELPS FROM TIME TO TIME/ ABOUT 2 TIMES A MONTH. NAPROXEN SODIUM IS ALSO ANOTHER THING THAT HELPS.-------IT IS NOW TIME FOR YOU TO REDUCE MY DOSAGE TO 1 BOTTLE FOR THE TIME IT TAKES TO SEND ME MORE( 2 BOTTLES). I STILL HAVE TO BE CAREFUL NOT TO PUT TOO MUCH PRESSURE ON THE KNEE. SOME NIGHTS ONLY 2 PILLS OF O-XL ARE NEEDED AND TONIGHT IT DEFINITELY WILL BE 4.THE OTHER THING THAT HELPS IS GETTING A SOUND SLEEP.IF THAT HAPPENS THERE IS NO SENSATION OF PAIN ALL THE NEXT DAY.-------------------PLEASE REDUCE THE NEXT ORDER TO 1 BOTTLE. THANK YOU GORDON RUSCH, 3318 ESTELLE TERRACE,SS,MD,20906. TEL 3018420642 OR 2403813469---THANK YOU.
View full review
ID
#903217 Review #903217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rockville, Maryland
Reason of review
Good quality
Reviewing the audio record of your initial order, we find that our representative clearly explained that you were commencing monthly shipments of our products Omega XL and Probiotic XL, which you could cancel or alter at any time. We have checked the electronic record...
View full review
ID
#901002 Review #901002 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montreal, Quebec
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Want to cancel my account

The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you and explained that there had been a telephone malfunction and each side of your call could not hear the other. We’re sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused. We certainly don’t allow our staff to terminate customer calls. In addition, you were unable to reach our website because you were inadvertently using one of our email addresses. As you asked, your automatic shipments have been cancelled. You seemed pleased with the results of this conversation and you even indicated that you were going to post a positive follow up to your original review.
ID
#818633 Review #818633 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

I called to cancel my account and was placed on hold for 15 minutes then transferred to customer loyalty and held for another 3 minutes. Then I was hung up on when I refused to give an answer why I wanted to cancel.

I also visited the website support@greathealthworks.com and it was not recognized..I tried several times. What terrible customer service you people have. I want to cancel my order of OMEGAXL...my name is Barbara Saunders, 7860 Reed Rd, Azle, Tx 76020. I expect that to happen immediately.

I do not have the patience to wait another 18 minutes on hold when I place a phone call. Please cancel this account and let me know.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Cancel order

Reviewing the audio record of your calls, we found that on November 30, 2015 you discussed cancellation, but, as you have indicated, instead you agreed to maintain an active account. When our Education department called you on December 21, 2015, they advised you of your next shipping date and you did not cancel at that time. When we received notice of your complaint, today, we cancelled your future shipments. Simultaneously, the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you today and you advised them that you need to cancel your automatic shipments at this time. As stated, that was accomplished earlier today, March 1, 2016. We hope that this addresses all of your current needs, and that we might be of service to you, again.
ID
#800255 Review #800255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No contact
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
stop sending product and taking money from my account

I tried to call and cancel my order. I was left on hold for 45 minutes until my phone went dead.

Is this how you make sure the 90 days are up? I have been trying to cancel since November 30. I don't want this product and I don't want any more money taken out of my account! I talked to someone on November 30, 2015 and she convinced me to try it one more month.

Let me make this clear I don't want it. It does not help me

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Company Customer Care is anything but

We’re sorry to learn of the difficulty you had trying to receive your order. The agent who received your call is empowered to help you or to seek assistance from her supervisor for that purpose. This has been addressed with her. Your email communication has been answered by our email team and the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group have called in response to your posting. According to the United States Postal Service an order was delivered to the address we have on file and a replacement order is en-route, However, as you asked, a refund of 65.90 has been issued to your Master Card account and your account closed. We’re sorry that our customer service department failed to meet your expectations – and ours. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.
ID
#749023 Review #749023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Full refund

Ordered the OmegaXL product on 11/29. I am writing this as of 12/10 and I still don't have the product.

When I contacted Customer Service, they indicated that my order ran into a system glitch which caused the order not to be shipped. The rep said she would re-ship the product. I asked her to upgrade the shipping as I have been waiting (2) weeks and I wasn't even contacted or provided a receipt. Her answer was 'I can't do that".

I suggested that she cancel the order (since it had not been shipped) and re-order with upgraded shipping. Answer - "I can't do that". Suggestion 3 was to cancel the order completely. Answer - "I can't do that" As for me, I will not accept the shipment whenever it arrives and would recommend to anyone that they avoid doing business with this company.

They have my money, I don't have the product, I still don't know when it might show up and the standard answer from customer service is "I can't do that".

What a joke of a company. It makes me wonder if their product does what it claims - I have serious concerns that "It can't do that"

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega xl company is a nightmare

On reviewing your account we found that refunds totaling $ 171.75 had already been issued to your Visa account on November 18, 2015. We appreciate customer feedback to improve agent training and customer experience. We strive to deliver superior customer service and are disappointed that the agent didn’t meet your expectations
ID
#737892 Review #737892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Problem with getting a refund for correct ammount and in a timely manner
Loss
$169
Preferred solution
Full refund

Thank you for your honesty! You have validated all my frustrations with this company.

I tried cancelling after 2 months and Samuel from health works wasn't having it, he begged me not to cancel, extended my 3 month trial period to 4 months offered to send another bottle and told me to take 6 a day, it would cost me over 200 a month to stick to that regimen, 5 phone calls later, I was on hold for 25 minutes to try and cancel again, same thing every tactic you described they tried on me to get me to not cancel, I am in the process of filing a dispute with my credit card co.

I just filled out the paperwork, when I called to check the status of the return I found out they were only going to refund me $62.00 instead of the $170.00 they owed me that was minus the shipping that isn't refundable and I wouldn't expect the shipping back. I will get my money back but not because this company is honest and cares about their reputation, I will get it back because I was promised a money back refund if it didn't work, I guess they bank on you being too feeble to fight back!!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Wants to apply

We understand that job hunting can be difficult and frustrating. We receive many applications candidates, and of course, we only have a limited number of positions available; we are unable to respond to every application. We wish you luck in your search. We encourage you to visit our careers page and to apply for availalble positions for which you are qualified.
ID
#722732 Review #722732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

can anyone help me how to get job there because i already applied through the website I never got reply from, I submitted my application approximately 15 days ago they just said we will get back to you if needed, but couldn't hear anything yet can anyone guide me email me some info at alexmoore596@gmail.com.

I heard reviews about them it seems like its a good company when you need job you really wait terribly to wait for reply but but you don't get reply soon and settle on the job............................................... that makes your story more credible: scans of receipts, screenshots, photos of goods, videos with personal appeals, etc.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Scammed

We’re sorry to learn of your difficult experience and it is being addressed with the agents responsible. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy group have been in touch with you and arranged to refund your expenditure. If we can be of any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
ID
#719619 Review #719619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I thought the people cared by the way they talk to you
Reason of review
Lied to about time frame of money back gurantee every time I tried to cancel
Loss
$176
Preferred solution
Full refund

Each time I called to cancel they told me I was in the money back time frame and to give it more time and call the next month. Also the last call my account was to be put on hold and not charged but when I checked my account not only did they take out the money but they overdrafted my account and then told me I was past the 90 days and didn't call to cancel so I couldn't get my money back.

They scam on people that are in pain! Don't order this product they won't give your money back should have class action lawsuit filed!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Review in Health and Beauty category from Miami Beach, Florida

We do not ship merchandise without a customer’s prior consent. While there are days of the week and times each day that call volume is heavy, we answer all customer calls and we offer customers the opportunity to contact us via email as an alternative. Your review is anonymous so we cannot contact you as requested. If you wish to discuss your concerns, please call our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or email them at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#689189 Review #689189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

They shiped without autorization then you call and they insisted in you must received his product anyway sometimes they donot answer the call of customers

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Ripped off by this sham

It is our policy to offer a refund within 90 days of the initial order date. We would very much like to look into your concern, but you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to discuss this and arrange for your refund, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group a 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#680784 Review #680784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
No refund processes
Loss
$79
Preferred solution
Full refund

Cancelled order next day, returned product by return mail. Was billed and no refund even after fraud dept of credit card company contacted them and were assured a refund would be coming!

They are a rip off and need to be investigated and charged through legal channels. Why is the better business bureau not investigating and shutting them down. Larry king you should be ashamed!

Did the cheque they promised you arrive?

Why do the fraud departments of the credit companies not take this further then just accepting these scam artists and allowing them to continue cheating people. This company is a major ripoff.