order customer customer service credit card money service credit card account phone
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Can't understand the negative reviews | Great Healthworks review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. We thank you for being part of the OmegaXL family since 2014.

Review
#1346873 Review #1346873 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I take it mainly for my heart. It has cholesterol lowering benefits.

My overall cholesterol is 164; however, it has helped moderate knee pain & increased joint comfort & mobility. The company will adjust your shipments according to your needs & finances. I've never been a victim of high-pressure sales. The CSRs have all been very polite, accommodating, helpful, & friendly.

I always had a good experience when I contacted customer service, that is until today.

A CSR by the name of Jasmine was ready to cancel my account. My advice is take care of the customers you have before seeking referrals.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Deceptive Practices & No Customer Service...Literally | Great Healthworks review from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you over the phone. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. We are glad we were able to assist you via e-mail on September 6th, 2018. Rest assured that your father’s account was cancelled, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.

Review
#1346525 Review #1346525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Deceptive and despicable company
Reason of review
Deceptive Practices
Loss
$47
Preferred solution
Full refund

The following is a message that I sent to the email address listed on Great Healthworks website after not being able to reach anyone in customer service:

After spending an hour of trying to speak with someone at your company to get a refund for the supplements that my father ordered and cancel the subscription that he didn't know he was agreeing to by making an initial order with your company, I called his credit card company to dispute your charges and block all future charges. I plan to submit a scammer complaint to the Better Business Bureau about your company.

This company is took advantage of my elderly father.

They are a deceptive and despicable business. Steer clear of this company.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks refusal to cancel

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to locate an account with the information provided. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
Review
#1060808 Review #1060808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Cancellation of all future orders

I subscribed to your free trial, and was signed up for on-going orders. I called yesterday 6/13/17 and asked for a cancellation, which was denied.

I refuse to be bullied into purchasing anything; so I will be reporting your company to the FBI and and any local agency that handles scams. I will call again today 6/14/17. I am also going to all my credit card company and make them aware, that the only fee to be charged to my card is for the free trial.

If I do not get satisfaction from any of these actions, I will be contacting an attorney. Hopefully It will not come to this, but as I stated earlier I will not be bullied or scamed.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Review in Health and Beauty category from Chattanooga, Tennessee

When we received word of your complaint you were immediately contacted by the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group. You’re account had already been canceled, and today we issued refunds totaling $128.75 to your Master Card account, for both of your shipments.
You have the right to expect better service than you received, and we expect that from our representatives, as well. Please accept our apologies for the disappointing conduct of some of the agents with whom you spoke.
Review
#930179 Review #930179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Canceled OmegaXL on August 13 2016 within 30days of initial order. Returned second shipment of product, which was received by Great Health Works on August 20 2016 - but tracker at post office.

Was told on August 13 2016 that my money would be put back in my account in 10-14 business days. Since it was not I called again on September 23 2016 & spoke with Shawnee @ extension 3419 & he assured me in two days it would be back in my account. It is now October 3 2016 & it still not in my account. I called again today and got someone who did not speak English (after being on ignore for 47 minutes) who hung up on me.

Short of getting an attorney I do not anticipate getting my money back.

This is one of the worst companies every. I would not recommend doing business with them ever.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega Xl Pills Review from Saint Louis, Missouri

The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you and explained that Omega XL is a nutritional supplement. Unlike medicines, these require consistently taking them for a period of 4 to 6 weeks. Unfortunately, you felt that you are unable to continue receiving our product and you instructed us to discontinue your shipments. Should you find that your situation has improved in this regard, we will be pleased to serve you, again.
Review
#924714 Review #924714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Great Healthworks - Omega Xl Pills Review from Saint Louis, Missouri

At the regular dose I have gotten no relief. I even take a little more and no relief. So I don't know if you can take much more and get relief.

OMEGAXL --ONE OF THE BEST MEDICINES. IT IS NOT ALL I NEED @ TIMES | Great Healthworks review from Rockville, Maryland

IT SURE HELPS TO LESSEN THE ARTHRITIS IN MY LEFT KNEE. I ALSO HAVE QUELL AND IT ALSO HELPS FROM TIME TO TIME/ ABOUT 2 TIMES A MONTH. NAPROXEN SODIUM IS ALSO ANOTHER THING THAT HELPS.-------IT IS NOW TIME FOR YOU TO REDUCE MY DOSAGE TO 1 BOTTLE FOR THE TIME IT TAKES TO SEND ME MORE( 2 BOTTLES). I STILL HAVE TO BE CAREFUL NOT TO PUT TOO MUCH PRESSURE ON THE KNEE. SOME NIGHTS ONLY 2 PILLS OF O-XL ARE NEEDED AND TONIGHT IT DEFINITELY WILL BE 4.THE OTHER THING THAT HELPS IS GETTING A SOUND SLEEP.IF THAT HAPPENS THERE IS NO SENSATION OF PAIN ALL THE NEXT DAY.-------------------PLEASE REDUCE THE NEXT ORDER TO 1 BOTTLE. THANK YOU GORDON RUSCH, 3318 ESTELLE TERRACE,SS,MD,20906. TEL 3018420642 OR 2403813469---THANK YOU.
View full review
Review
#903217 Review #903217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Reviewing the audio record of your initial order, we find that our representative clearly explained that you were commencing monthly shipments of our products Omega XL and Probiotic XL, which you could cancel or alter at any time. We have checked the electronic record...
View full review
Review
#901002 Review #901002 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Want to cancel my account | Great Healthworks review from Azle, Texas

The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you and explained that there had been a telephone malfunction and each side of your call could not hear the other. We’re sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused. We certainly don’t allow our staff to terminate customer calls. In addition, you were unable to reach our website because you were inadvertently using one of our email addresses. As you asked, your automatic shipments have been cancelled. You seemed pleased with the results of this conversation and you even indicated that you were going to post a positive follow up to your original review.
Review
#818633 Review #818633 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

I called to cancel my account and was placed on hold for 15 minutes then transferred to customer loyalty and held for another 3 minutes. Then I was hung up on when I refused to give an answer why I wanted to cancel.

I also visited the website support@greathealthworks.com and it was not recognized..I tried several times. What terrible customer service you people have. I want to cancel my order of OMEGAXL...my name is Barbara Saunders, 7860 Reed Rd, Azle, Tx 76020. I expect that to happen immediately.

I do not have the patience to wait another 18 minutes on hold when I place a phone call. Please cancel this account and let me know.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Cancel order | Great Healthworks review from Eugene, Oregon

Reviewing the audio record of your calls, we found that on November 30, 2015 you discussed cancellation, but, as you have indicated, instead you agreed to maintain an active account. When our Education department called you on December 21, 2015, they advised you of your next shipping date and you did not cancel at that time. When we received notice of your complaint, today, we cancelled your future shipments. Simultaneously, the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you today and you advised them that you need to cancel your automatic shipments at this time. As stated, that was accomplished earlier today, March 1, 2016. We hope that this addresses all of your current needs, and that we might be of service to you, again.
Review
#800255 Review #800255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
  • No contact
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
stop sending product and taking money from my account

I tried to call and cancel my order. I was left on hold for 45 minutes until my phone went dead.

Is this how you make sure the 90 days are up? I have been trying to cancel since November 30. I don't want this product and I don't want any more money taken out of my account! I talked to someone on November 30, 2015 and she convinced me to try it one more month.

Let me make this clear I don't want it. It does not help me

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Company Customer Care is anything but | Great Healthworks review from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

We’re sorry to learn of the difficulty you had trying to receive your order. The agent who received your call is empowered to help you or to seek assistance from her supervisor for that purpose. This has been addressed with her. Your email communication has been answered by our email team and the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group have called in response to your posting. According to the United States Postal Service an order was delivered to the address we have on file and a replacement order is en-route, However, as you asked, a refund of 65.90 has been issued to your Master Card account and your account closed. We’re sorry that our customer service department failed to meet your expectations – and ours. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.
Review
#749023 Review #749023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Full refund

Ordered the OmegaXL product on 11/29. I am writing this as of 12/10 and I still don't have the product.

When I contacted Customer Service, they indicated that my order ran into a system glitch which caused the order not to be shipped. The rep said she would re-ship the product. I asked her to upgrade the shipping as I have been waiting (2) weeks and I wasn't even contacted or provided a receipt. Her answer was 'I can't do that".

I suggested that she cancel the order (since it had not been shipped) and re-order with upgraded shipping. Answer - "I can't do that". Suggestion 3 was to cancel the order completely. Answer - "I can't do that" As for me, I will not accept the shipment whenever it arrives and would recommend to anyone that they avoid doing business with this company.

They have my money, I don't have the product, I still don't know when it might show up and the standard answer from customer service is "I can't do that".

What a joke of a company. It makes me wonder if their product does what it claims - I have serious concerns that "It can't do that"