Rating: 2 Stars Clear all filters (6 of 91 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Show
Rating:
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks review in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania: Company Customer Care is anything but

We’re sorry to learn of the difficulty you had trying to receive your order. The agent who received your call is empowered to help you or to seek assistance from her supervisor for that purpose. This has been addressed with her. Your email communication has been answered by our email team and the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group have called in response to your posting. According to the United States Postal Service an order was delivered to the address we have on file and a replacement order is en-route, However, as you asked, a refund of 65.90 has been issued to your Master Card account and your account closed. We’re sorry that our customer service department failed to meet your expectations – and ours. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.
Review
#749023 Review #749023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Full refund

Ordered the OmegaXL product on 11/29. I am writing this as of 12/10 and I still don't have the product.

When I contacted Customer Service, they indicated that my order ran into a system glitch which caused the order not to be shipped. The rep said she would re-ship the product. I asked her to upgrade the shipping as I have been waiting (2) weeks and I wasn't even contacted or provided a receipt. Her answer was 'I can't do that".

I suggested that she cancel the order (since it had not been shipped) and re-order with upgraded shipping. Answer - "I can't do that". Suggestion 3 was to cancel the order completely. Answer - "I can't do that" As for me, I will not accept the shipment whenever it arrives and would recommend to anyone that they avoid doing business with this company.

They have my money, I don't have the product, I still don't know when it might show up and the standard answer from customer service is "I can't do that".

What a joke of a company. It makes me wonder if their product does what it claims - I have serious concerns that "It can't do that"

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks review in Pretoria, Gauteng: Omega xl company is a nightmare

On reviewing your account we found that refunds totaling $ 171.75 had already been issued to your Visa account on November 18, 2015. We appreciate customer feedback to improve agent training and customer experience. We strive to deliver superior customer service and are disappointed that the agent didn’t meet your expectations
Review
#737892 Review #737892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Problem with getting a refund for correct ammount and in a timely manner
Loss
$169
Preferred solution
Full refund

Thank you for your honesty! You have validated all my frustrations with this company.

I tried cancelling after 2 months and Samuel from health works wasn't having it, he begged me not to cancel, extended my 3 month trial period to 4 months offered to send another bottle and told me to take 6 a day, it would cost me over 200 a month to stick to that regimen, 5 phone calls later, I was on hold for 25 minutes to try and cancel again, same thing every tactic you described they tried on me to get me to not cancel, I am in the process of filing a dispute with my credit card co.

I just filled out the paperwork, when I called to check the status of the return I found out they were only going to refund me $62.00 instead of the $170.00 they owed me that was minus the shipping that isn't refundable and I wouldn't expect the shipping back. I will get my money back but not because this company is honest and cares about their reputation, I will get it back because I was promised a money back refund if it didn't work, I guess they bank on you being too feeble to fight back!!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks review in Lawrenceville, Georgia: Scammed

We’re sorry to learn of your difficult experience and it is being addressed with the agents responsible. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy group have been in touch with you and arranged to refund your expenditure. If we can be of any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Review
#719619 Review #719619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I thought the people cared by the way they talk to you
Reason of review
Lied to about time frame of money back gurantee every time I tried to cancel
Loss
$176
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Omega XL truth

Each time I called to cancel they told me I was in the money back time frame and to give it more time and call the next month. Also the last call my account was to be put on hold and not charged but when I checked my account not only did they take out the money but they overdrafted my account and then told me I was past the 90 days and didn't call to cancel so I couldn't get my money back.

They scam on people that are in pain! Don't order this product they won't give your money back should have class action lawsuit filed!

Great Healthworks review in Yukon, Oklahoma: An up date to my suspected fraud.

I filed a pissed report last week because of the flippant attitude and the fact I could never get in touch with the company to cancel even after talking to a customer service rep last September and they would not hear of stopping the product (OMEGA XL) and they kept on avoiding my phone calls. Well I have an up-date to this problem. Today (July 31, 2015 ) I received a call from GREAT HEALTH WORKS and these people went right to work to resolve my dissatisfaction. I have arrived to an extremely palatable and the manager of CUSTOMER SATISFACTION department was extremely responsive and overjoyed to help me arrive at a workable solution. This Young lady went out of her way to make me extremely happy and I am. WAY TO GO GREAT HEALTH WORKS. YOU HAVE EARNED A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER. This new attitude has earned a ***** FIVE STAR RATING***** and I am not easy to please but you pleased me.
View full review
Review
#675217 Review #675217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks review in Towanda, Kansas: I want to cancel order.

We’re sorry to learn that you had trouble getting through to us. We are aware that call volume may be high on certain days and at certain times and we have expanded our staff to accommodate higher call volumes. In addition, we offer customers the option of contacting us via email at support@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#656038 Review #656038 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I cant take the omega xl because it thins my blood to much with the blood pressure med. I take.

Try to cancel, talked to someone one time. Was suppose to call back if I wanted to cancel. I cant get through now, on hold 30 minutes one time and 50 minutes the next time. I have had to close my credit card out so they can't charge it on July 22 for a new order to ship out.

I can not get ahold of anyone to cancel this.

I guess this is my notice. They won't take "no" for an answer.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks review in Tulsa, Oklahoma: Cannot cancel membership

We are sorry to learn that you had difficulty getting through to us. As call volume varies from time to time we offer the alternative of contacting us via email at support@greathelathworks.com. We also would be happy to contact you now to address your concerns, but this is not possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to speak with the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group, they may be reached at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#636429 Review #636429 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Doctor does not reccommend
Reason of review
I cannot easily discontinue my membership and stop all future debits from my checking account.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I called on one telephone to cancel my next and all future shipments. The time holding was 45 mins.

45 mins. has passed and still no customer help. On another telephone, I called to ADD to my shipment and low and behold it was a 2 min. wait.

I believe this is because you are only valued as a customer when you are spending $$.

I will block any future debits from my checking account with my bank and write to the BBB and contact the District Attorney Office to find out which Federal Agency to send a formal complaint to. I see a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT in my future.

Contact Great Healthworks Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
4130 SW 28th Way
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33312
United States
All Great Healthworks Contacts

Great Healthworks Products and Services Reviews