Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - They take the money in a timely way but don't have time to cancel automatic billing.....

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that Mr. Owen spoke to one of our Customer Service representatives on 06/24/20 and that his account was cancelled as requested. Mr. Owen opted to keep his last order of two bottles instead of requesting a refund under the terms of our sixty (60) day money back guarantee. After reviewing the account in question, we found Mr. Own contacted us via phone in reference to his account and apologize for any delays in providing a timely response. We are experiencing an increased volume of customer requests. We attempted to contact Mr. Owen on June 25, 2020 about his concerns, but unfortunately were not able to reach him. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to all customers. We take our customer’s comments seriously and appreciate the feedback shared.
ID
#2009544 Review #2009544 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

Read the terms and conditions! The only way to get the good deal is to agree to automatic billing and shipments.

Only do this if you use a prepaid debit card with only the initial balance needed for the first shipment.

They sure get your credit card number on file quickly but don't seem to have enough time to answer their phones or cancel your subscription in a timely manner. $75 PER MONTH for 60 pills is ridiculous.

User's recommendation: Don't fall for the gimmick.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Stop orders

Thank you for your review. After reviewing the account in question, we found that Mrs. Stricken attempted to contact us by phone in reference to her account. We are experiencing an increased volume of customer requests and apologize for any delays in providing a timely response. We are happy to see that Mrs. Stricken spoke to one of our Customer Service representatives on June 24, 2020 and that her account has been canceled as requested. We attempted to contact Mrs. Stricken on June 25, 2020 to follow up about her experience with us, but unfortunately we were not able to reach her. We welcome any future requests via our customer service line at 1-800-488-8082 or support@greathealthworks.com. Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to all customers. We take our customer’s comments seriously and appreciate the feedback shared.
ID
#2009247 Review #2009247 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Stop order

Couldnt get threw tried many many many times. I dont want your product so please stop sending them!!!!!

User's recommendation: People who can handle customers.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Bad service

Thank you for your review. After reviewing the account in question, we acknowledge the attempts made to contact us and apologize for any delays in providing a timely response. We have been experiencing an increased volume of customer requests. We are happy to have been able to speak with Mrs. Laura Gibbs on 6/25/2020 about her experiences with us. As agreed, all auto-shipments have been canceled. Mrs. Gibbs expressed that she is looking forward to taking the product, but does not wish to be on an auto-shipment program. We welcome any future requests via our customer service line at 1-800-488-8082 or support@greathealthworks.com. Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to all customers. We take our customer’s comments seriously and appreciate the feedback shared.
ID
#2007133 Review #2007133 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Preferred solution
Discontinue subscription

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Fast to order. Extreme slow to respond to call.

Rita took my call after a 30 minutes wait, promised me I will hold for no more than 2 minutes to get me to someone to cancel my subscription. I am still holding for 15 minutes later.

User's recommendation: Don't buy things on-line with people with big names -- Larry King - really dissappointed.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - I submitted to cancel monthly subscription and I am STILL getting charged monthly

Thank you for your review. We have reviewed the account in question and found that Mr. Carlos Barriga placed an online order on April 11th 2020. As mentioned in our terms and conditions which would have had to be agreed to at the time of purchase, the online offer included membership into our convenient auto-shipment program that could be canceled at any time. We acknowledge that Mr. Barriga attempted to contact us on more than one occasion and was unable to get through to a representative to handle his cancelation request. We are experiencing an increased volume of customer requests and apologize for any delays in providing a timely response. As requested by Mr. Barriga, we have submitted a refund for the last order processed after Mr. Barriga’s initial attempt to cancel his membership. We are happy to have spoken with Mr. Barriga to discuss his experience. Mr. Barriga expressed his satisfaction with our further customer service efforts. We encourage Mr. Barriga to contact our Customer Service team with any additional requests at 1-800-488-8082, and one of our representatives will be more than glad to assist him. Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
ID
#1991083 Review #1991083 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills
Preferred solution
Full refund

I submitted a cancellation of monthly orders and yet I am still getting charged. Its now 2 cancellation forms that I am having to submit.

I tried calling and good luck getting someone to help you. Looks like every costumer is having the same issue.

User's recommendation: Just go buy supplements at a store or a legit website.

Great Healthworks - Company will not disclose monthly subscription

I placed an order on 04/28/2020. I was never told I was being placed on a monthly billing subscription, and I was charged twice. I tried to cancel several times. I was on hold for 1.5 hours last time I called. I had to cancel my card and file a fraud claim with my bank.

User's recommendation: Save yourself a lot trouble and don't do business with this company.

View full review
ID
#1965628 Review #1965628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - HORRIBLE

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have been able to speak with you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. We are glad we were able address all of your concerns regarding your account. We have submitted refunds in the amount of $19.95, $19.95 and $69.98 as per the terms of our money back guarantee . Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-488-8082 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1907230 Review #1907230 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$162
Preferred solution
Full refund

I ORDERED THIS PRODUCT TO TEST. WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION THEY SHIPPED ANOTHER ORDER. WAS HELL TO CONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR A REFUND..

User's recommendation: DO NOT FELL FOR IT. IT'S A COMPLETE RIP OFF.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Adverse Medical reaction to product.

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have been able to speak with you on 07/30/19. After further review, we were able to determine that your order was purchased via Amazon. The refund policy for Amazon is 30 days however, we have issued a full refund in the amount of $69.99 as a courtesy. We also offered to review the medical concern you expressed regarding our product and you declined to provide any additional information. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and really appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-488-8082 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1603908 Review #1603908 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer care
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Full refund

Took OmegaXL Sad supplement for 12 days and developed severe joint pain, rt shoulder, elbow, wrist. Progressed to lower back pain, loss of strength, pain in left shoulder and elbow.

Stopped the supplement and suffered for two more weeks.

Went to medical doctor for treatment. All pain cleared up in two days after medical treatment.

Great HealthWorks refused refund saying I missed the 30 day refund period.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - No customer service.

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Your account was cancelled on 12/28/18 and there will be no further charges. Should you have any further concerns feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1443210 Review #1443210 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer care
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$65
Preferred solution
Full refund

I have sent an email trying to cancel our order for omega xl. I have gotten no response.

I have called several times and am always left on hold for at least 20 minutes before hanging up.

I would appreciate any help anyone can give me. Thank you.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Uncompleted Cancellation/ Refund

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have been able to speak with you on November 16th 2018. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our conversation we have applied your 90 Day Money Back Guarantee and issued refunds to your qualifying orders. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1401903 Review #1401903 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$110
Preferred solution
A refund has already been proposed, I recommend that you review your auto-renewal policy and practices as this is probably the number one issue that is plaguing your company.

I had previously cancelled any shipments of your product but back in Oct 10 2018 I had received an automatic shipment of your product and had been charged obviously through my card. I'm working on a job that is 100% Commission and told the Cust Service Rep and her supervisor that I did not want to receive or purchase any future shipments.

Well, now its 15 Nov 2018 and I've been shipped and charged again. I AM LIVID!!! I just called your customer service and explained my situation calmly and rationally. I'm asking for the same resolution as I had the first time around.

I'm hoping that given my name, address, and email address, the situation can be resolved and that my charges will be reversed within the 3 business days as explained. I'm writing this as a digital backup which I will document as a screen shot in the event that I will need to prove to the Arizona Attorney General or Lawyer that the proper steps were taken to address my complaint through the proper channels.

You really to address this as any legitimately run business would not treat their customers as a cash cow just there for the milking. I will update or post as required.

Contact Great Healthworks Customer Service

Website:
www.greathealthworks.com
Mailing Address:
4130 SW 28th Way
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33312
United States
Contact Great Healthworks Customer Service

Great Healthworks Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews

Latest Question

How do I go about canceling my subscription?

No one answers on the customer service line. I want to cancel my subscription immediately.

Great Healthworks Questions
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Deceptive Practices & No Customer Service...Literally

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you over the phone. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. We are glad we were able to assist you via e-mail on September 6th, 2018. Rest assured that your father’s account was cancelled, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.

ID
#1346525 Review #1346525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Deceptive and despicable company
Reason of review
Deceptive Practices
Loss
$47
Preferred solution
Full refund

The following is a message that I sent to the email address listed on Great Healthworks website after not being able to reach anyone in customer service:

After spending an hour of trying to speak with someone at your company to get a refund for the supplements that my father ordered and cancel the subscription that he didn't know he was agreeing to by making an initial order with your company, I called his credit card company to dispute your charges and block all future charges. I plan to submit a scammer complaint to the Better Business Bureau about your company.

This company is took advantage of my elderly father.

They are a deceptive and despicable business. Steer clear of this company.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks refusal to cancel

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to locate an account with the information provided. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1060808 Review #1060808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Cancellation of all future orders

I subscribed to your free trial, and was signed up for on-going orders. I called yesterday 6/13/17 and asked for a cancellation, which was denied.

I refuse to be bullied into purchasing anything; so I will be reporting your company to the FBI and and any local agency that handles scams. I will call again today 6/14/17. I am also going to all my credit card company and make them aware, that the only fee to be charged to my card is for the free trial.

If I do not get satisfaction from any of these actions, I will be contacting an attorney. Hopefully It will not come to this, but as I stated earlier I will not be bullied or scamed.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Review in Health and Beauty category from Chattanooga, Tennessee

When we received word of your complaint you were immediately contacted by the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group. You’re account had already been canceled, and today we issued refunds totaling $128.75 to your Master Card account, for both of your shipments.
You have the right to expect better service than you received, and we expect that from our representatives, as well. Please accept our apologies for the disappointing conduct of some of the agents with whom you spoke.
ID
#930179 Review #930179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Canceled OmegaXL on August 13 2016 within 30days of initial order. Returned second shipment of product, which was received by Great Health Works on August 20 2016 - but tracker at post office.

Was told on August 13 2016 that my money would be put back in my account in 10-14 business days. Since it was not I called again on September 23 2016 & spoke with Shawnee @ extension 3419 & he assured me in two days it would be back in my account. It is now October 3 2016 & it still not in my account. I called again today and got someone who did not speak English (after being on ignore for 47 minutes) who hung up on me.

Short of getting an attorney I do not anticipate getting my money back.

This is one of the worst companies every. I would not recommend doing business with them ever.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Scammed

We’re sorry to learn of your difficult experience and it is being addressed with the agents responsible. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy group have been in touch with you and arranged to refund your expenditure. If we can be of any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
ID
#719619 Review #719619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I thought the people cared by the way they talk to you
Reason of review
Lied to about time frame of money back gurantee every time I tried to cancel
Loss
$176
Preferred solution
Full refund

Each time I called to cancel they told me I was in the money back time frame and to give it more time and call the next month. Also the last call my account was to be put on hold and not charged but when I checked my account not only did they take out the money but they overdrafted my account and then told me I was past the 90 days and didn't call to cancel so I couldn't get my money back.

They scam on people that are in pain! Don't order this product they won't give your money back should have class action lawsuit filed!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Review in Health and Beauty category from Miami Beach, Florida

We do not ship merchandise without a customer’s prior consent. While there are days of the week and times each day that call volume is heavy, we answer all customer calls and we offer customers the opportunity to contact us via email as an alternative. Your review is anonymous so we cannot contact you as requested. If you wish to discuss your concerns, please call our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or email them at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#689189 Review #689189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

They shiped without autorization then you call and they insisted in you must received his product anyway sometimes they donot answer the call of customers

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Ripped off by this sham

It is our policy to offer a refund within 90 days of the initial order date. We would very much like to look into your concern, but you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to discuss this and arrange for your refund, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group a 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#680784 Review #680784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
No refund processes
Loss
$79
Preferred solution
Full refund

Cancelled order next day, returned product by return mail. Was billed and no refund even after fraud dept of credit card company contacted them and were assured a refund would be coming!

They are a rip off and need to be investigated and charged through legal channels. Why is the better business bureau not investigating and shutting them down. Larry king you should be ashamed!

Did the cheque they promised you arrive?

Why do the fraud departments of the credit companies not take this further then just accepting these scam artists and allowing them to continue cheating people. This company is a major ripoff.