Rating: 1 Star Clear all filters (15 of 91 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Show
Rating:
Thank you for your review, we are happy to have been able to speak with you on 07/30/19. After further review, we were able to determine that your order was purchased via Amazon. The refund policy for Amazon is 30 days however, we have issued a full refund in the...
View full review
Review
#1603908 Review #1603908 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Your account was cancelled on 12/28/18 and there will be no further charges. Should you have any further concerns feel free to contact us at...
View full review
Review
#1443210 Review #1443210 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks review in Scottsdale, Arizona: Uncompleted Cancellation/ Refund

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have been able to speak with you on November 16th 2018. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our conversation we have applied your 90 Day Money Back Guarantee and issued refunds to your qualifying orders. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
Review
#1401903 Review #1401903 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$110
Preferred solution
A refund has already been proposed, I recommend that you review your auto-renewal policy and practices as this is probably the number one issue that is plaguing your company.
Tags
  • autorenewal
  • Autorenewal Scam

I had previously cancelled any shipments of your product but back in Oct 10 2018 I had received an automatic shipment of your product and had been charged obviously through my card. I'm working on a job that is 100% Commission and told the Cust Service Rep and her supervisor that I did not want to receive or purchase any future shipments.

Well, now its 15 Nov 2018 and I've been shipped and charged again. I AM LIVID!!! I just called your customer service and explained my situation calmly and rationally. I'm asking for the same resolution as I had the first time around.

I'm hoping that given my name, address, and email address, the situation can be resolved and that my charges will be reversed within the 3 business days as explained. I'm writing this as a digital backup which I will document as a screen shot in the event that I will need to prove to the Arizona Attorney General or Lawyer that the proper steps were taken to address my complaint through the proper channels.

You really to address this as any legitimately run business would not treat their customers as a cash cow just there for the milking. I will update or post as required.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks review in Fort Lauderdale, Florida: Deceptive Practices & No Customer Service...Literally

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you over the phone. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. We are glad we were able to assist you via e-mail on September 6th, 2018. Rest assured that your father’s account was cancelled, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.

Review
#1346525 Review #1346525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Deceptive and despicable company
Reason of review
Deceptive Practices
Loss
$47
Preferred solution
Full refund

The following is a message that I sent to the email address listed on Great Healthworks website after not being able to reach anyone in customer service:

After spending an hour of trying to speak with someone at your company to get a refund for the supplements that my father ordered and cancel the subscription that he didn't know he was agreeing to by making an initial order with your company, I called his credit card company to dispute your charges and block all future charges. I plan to submit a scammer complaint to the Better Business Bureau about your company.

This company is took advantage of my elderly father.

They are a deceptive and despicable business. Steer clear of this company.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks refusal to cancel

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to locate an account with the information provided. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
Review
#1060808 Review #1060808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Cancellation of all future orders

I subscribed to your free trial, and was signed up for on-going orders. I called yesterday 6/13/17 and asked for a cancellation, which was denied.

I refuse to be bullied into purchasing anything; so I will be reporting your company to the FBI and and any local agency that handles scams. I will call again today 6/14/17. I am also going to all my credit card company and make them aware, that the only fee to be charged to my card is for the free trial.

If I do not get satisfaction from any of these actions, I will be contacting an attorney. Hopefully It will not come to this, but as I stated earlier I will not be bullied or scamed.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Review in Health and Beauty category from Chattanooga, Tennessee

When we received word of your complaint you were immediately contacted by the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group. You’re account had already been canceled, and today we issued refunds totaling $128.75 to your Master Card account, for both of your shipments.
You have the right to expect better service than you received, and we expect that from our representatives, as well. Please accept our apologies for the disappointing conduct of some of the agents with whom you spoke.
Review
#930179 Review #930179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Canceled OmegaXL on August 13 2016 within 30days of initial order. Returned second shipment of product, which was received by Great Health Works on August 20 2016 - but tracker at post office.

Was told on August 13 2016 that my money would be put back in my account in 10-14 business days. Since it was not I called again on September 23 2016 & spoke with Shawnee @ extension 3419 & he assured me in two days it would be back in my account. It is now October 3 2016 & it still not in my account. I called again today and got someone who did not speak English (after being on ignore for 47 minutes) who hung up on me.

Short of getting an attorney I do not anticipate getting my money back.

This is one of the worst companies every. I would not recommend doing business with them ever.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks review: Review in Health and Beauty category from Miami Beach, Florida

We do not ship merchandise without a customer’s prior consent. While there are days of the week and times each day that call volume is heavy, we answer all customer calls and we offer customers the opportunity to contact us via email as an alternative. Your review is anonymous so we cannot contact you as requested. If you wish to discuss your concerns, please call our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or email them at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#689189 Review #689189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

They shiped without autorization then you call and they insisted in you must received his product anyway sometimes they donot answer the call of customers

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks review: Ripped off by this sham

It is our policy to offer a refund within 90 days of the initial order date. We would very much like to look into your concern, but you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to discuss this and arrange for your refund, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group a 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#680784 Review #680784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
No refund processes
Loss
$79
Preferred solution
Full refund

Cancelled order next day, returned product by return mail. Was billed and no refund even after fraud dept of credit card company contacted them and were assured a refund would be coming!

They are a rip off and need to be investigated and charged through legal channels. Why is the better business bureau not investigating and shutting them down. Larry king you should be ashamed!

Did the cheque they promised you arrive?

Why do the fraud departments of the credit companies not take this further then just accepting these scam artists and allowing them to continue cheating people. This company is a major ripoff.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks review in Birmingham, Alabama: BUYER BEWARE!!! (Part 2)

It is our policy to offer refunds within the first 90 days following the initial order. While it might be difficult to reach us because call volume may be high at certain times we offer the alternative of contacting us via email. We certainly do not make a practice of offering the kind of unsatisfactory service you describe and we very much wish to investigate your complaint. However, you have chosen to remain anonymous and this makes any effort on our part impossible. We urge you to contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or, should you prefer it, via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#673815 Review #673815 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

Oh my! It appears that my previous review has been deleted.

I'll try to make a long, grueling story short. I tried to cancel my subscription to the Omega XL beginning in February, 2015 via their website. NO RESPONSE. I began calling the customer service number and held on for 30 minutes each time, only to be disconnected after that.

I had to get my credit card company involved because they continued to debit my account monthly. I had them blocked. The ONLY way I was ever able to speak with a person was with the credit card rep on the phone. I returned 5 boxes and asked them to credit my account.

After much extreme hassle, they credited my card for 2 boxes (less the shipping of course). During a call with my credit card rep on the phone, I was told that they would issue checks for the other 3 boxes that I had returned. They were to send me a confirmation # that day. NOT!!

Nor have I received the 3 checks they "promised." I will continue until I have the money. This stuff is expensive and doesn't work for everyone. The customer service reps (if and when you get to speak with someone) are rude and disrespectful. They absolutely refused to help me or assist me with my complaint.

Do yourself a favor and don't deal with this less than stellar company. It's like a nightmare that just won't go away!!

Contact Great Healthworks Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
4130 SW 28th Way
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33312
United States
All Great Healthworks Contacts

Great Healthworks Products and Services Reviews

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks review in Columbia, Maryland: NON RESPONSIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE. In addition to being sent AN UNAUTHORIZED SHIPMENT, THE 90-DAY TRIAL PERIOD IS FRAUDULENT!

We do not offer a “90 day trial”. We offer a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee, starting with the date the initial order is placed. Our usual process is to issue the first automatic shipment of OmegaXL one month after the initial order, not 2 days after. We would be happy to look into this matter, including your request for a refund, but that isn’t possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to address your concerns please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-00419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#649920 Review #649920 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Too much shipped
  • Unresponsiveness
  • Doctor does not reccommend
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Omega XL truth

I ORDERED THAT 90-DAY TRIAL ON 6/8/15. (FOR WHICH I WAS CHARGED $59.90)!

ON 6/10/15 YOU SHIPIPED ME ANOTHER THREE BOTTLES! WHY??? THAT WAS NOT IN ACCORDANCE WITH YOUR ADVERTISING! I DO NOT INTEND TO PAY FOR THAT SECOND SHIPMENT AND WANT AN IMMEDIATE CREDIT ISSUED TO MY CREDIT CARD!

BBB HAS BEEN NOTIFIED AND MY NEXT STEP IS THE MEDIA. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS!!!!! LARRY KING SHOULD BE ASHAMED. I ALWAYS EQUATED HIM WITH SINCERITY AND HONESTY.

THIS HAS BEEN AN EYEOPENER.

I HOPE HE DOESNN'T GET EMBROILED IN SOME NEGATIVE PUBLICITY OVER THIS. YOUR IMMEDIATE ATENTION WOULD BE APPRECIATED!!!