Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Auto Dialer

We’re sorry for the difficult experience you had with automatic calls. We use such calls to instruct customers who are confused or uncertain about proper use of our product. This has been corrected and you should not receive additional calls.
Review
#450018 Review #450018 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I ordered the Omega XL. Everything arrived just as promised.

I called to cancel and got the runaround. They want to suspend my next month's order so I can get the full benefit of this order. They'll reduce the payments. Blah, blah, blah.

The next thing I know I start getting auto dialed from 954-905-2272 telling me to watch the dvd supplied with the first order so I will know how to get the best benefits and to then call them at the customer service number. I get this EVERY DAY! I have a Telemarketer Block on my number phone yet they repeatedly go through it. I have nicely asked to be removed.

I have not so nicely asked to be removed. I called their customer service center and was told "Ma'am, we don't have any auto dialer." THE *** THEY DON'T! I DEMANDED A CALL FROM A SUPERVISOR AND WAS TOLD THEY DIDN'T HAVE ONE AVAILABLE.

I WILL FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE FCC. THEY ARE VIOLATING FEDERAL LAW.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega XL charged but not received

We would very much like to help with your refund, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#449057 Review #449057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$175
Tags
  • Omega XL truth

Great HealthWorks charge our account $175.00 for ONE bottle of Omega XL. Since we are having financial difficulties and did not want the chgarege, we called to cancel.

They said we could NOT cancel and the BOTTLE would ship in 2 days. They would issue a partial credit if we sent the bottle back. The representative was Forrest Dupres who sounded like he faces this many times a day. He was too glib with his responses.

He welcomed any effort on my part to get the refund including: contacting our State Attorney General, filing legal action, and he even welcomed me to fly to Forida and come to their offices in person. We are assured of not receiving a refund (basically). This place is a scam marketing company, full of liars, and cheating boiler room sales. It should be an embarrassment to anyone who works there, but they seem to thrive on it.

What a shame! Those of you even considering buying anything from this company should (politely) get your collective heads examined.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Toronto, Ontario - Returned Product, not received refund

We’re sorry to learn of the difficulty you had with your cancellation. We would very much like to look into it, but that isn’t possible, as you have chosen to remain anonymous. If you wish to address your concerns, please contact our Customer Advocacy Group, at 1-800-607-0419, or, if you prefer, via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#447277 Review #447277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200

We cancelled in February after 2 years of use due to financial reasons. They still took out payments 8 weeks later, (after cancelling formally), without permission. When we phoned they didn't seem concerned that they had done this. They said to return the item immediately for a full refund. We cancelled again a second time in May and returned another shipment as per the Visa Corporations instructions within five days of receiving it.

now it is Sept. and still no refund to us or visa. We are truly disappointed that they would treat customers like this after using their product faithfully for so long.

At least stand behind your policies.

They have lost a good customer and we will do everything to let people know how they rook people out of their money.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Chicago, Illinois - I'm Pissed!

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#436281 Review #436281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$50

This product is a scam, as it did absolutely nothing for me. I took two bottles of capsules, and called the company to tell them I did not want to receive more of the product.

The following month, they did not send any more. However, the month after that, they began to continue sending the product again. I had to file a complaint with my bank to get my money back.

The whole experience was an aggravation, to say the least. Probably the worst thing was that I was in hopes the product would help, but it was not effective in the least.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Boston, Massachusetts - Beware Strong Arm tactics!

We would like to help. We are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#431851 Review #431851 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Do not fall for their "two for one" deal - the stuff is so expensive, it's still expensive even at half price, and then you will be stuck in their automatic billing system and will be unable to get out!

I just called to disconnect the automatic billing and instead of complying, the customer service rep kept arguing with me to convince me to stay on it. I kept interrupting him to say all I wanted was to stop my automatic billing and he would not help me, he just kept ignoring me and giving me the fast-talking sales hype.

I even told him that if he did not stop talking and disconnect my billing immediately, I would be really mad. He ignored that too!

I tried contacting the company by email instead - no reply. Buyer beware!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega XL

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#415674 Review #415674 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$85

I have Polymalgia Rheumatica which causes a lot of pain in the muscles. I ordered this product in good faith hoping that it would reduce the pain.

It did not. They sent 2 more bottles which I tried to return. These bottles are sealed, unopened and in the original shipping box. They refused to accept them.

I was told they had to be returned within 90 days of shipping. They were charged on my Credit Card on April 10. I received them after that date. I did not receive the credit card statement until May 9, 2013.

I have only had them 60days. These pills do NOT work and I would like to have my money back for these unopened, sealed containers.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Atlanta, Georgia - Terrible Customer Service, Strong Arm Tactics

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#401555 Review #401555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$50
Tags
  • Sentence

I was a customer for many years of this company. I moved in January, 2013.

I called and asked the company to suspend my shipments until I was ready to supply them with a new address to resume the shipments. I checked my bank statement in April, 2013 and found a charge to this company. I called them to ask where the shipment was and they told me that they sent it to my old address. They told me that I authorized them to send it out in April which makes no sense.

They told me that they had me recorded giving them authorization. When I asked to hear this recording they told me that I would need to get a court order. One customer service rep hung up on me the other said the same thing and she said we have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. They said that my money could not be refunded but they could send another product to my new address.

This is not satisfactory. When I asked for a supervisor I was told that one was not available and one would call me back at their convenience. Common Sense: If I moved, call me to secure my new address. This company is a rip-off and a scam.

Buyer beware!

They will do anything to get your money and will attempt to make you feel *** for asking for a refund. Please stop dealing with these scam artist.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Omega XL / Great Healthworks is a Rip Off

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#389098 Review #389098 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$260
Tags
  • Closed

Update by user Mar 01, 2013

This company should be smacked with a serious investigation by the Attorney General's Office, Fair Trade Commission, BBB, any Consumer Rights Commission and a Class Action Lawsuit!!!I AM PISSED!

Original review posted by user Mar 01, 2013

I ordered from Omega XL after seeing their infomercial with the reverend etc, in October 2012. I ordered in good faith and was all pumped to try this product.

I recieved this product and tried it, more products came and I was excited, after a while nothing was happening, my elbow was still in terrible pain, but I continued taking the product.

I called in December to see what could be done as the product did not work, I was told to give it a try some more at least until January when the 90 days would come around. I called in January before the 90 days were up and was told to return the unused portion of the Omega XL, at the same time I asked to have my account cancelled, and was told it will be closed. I returned the product. Product was returned, and I made sure the return was registered, it was received by 80 Van Kirk Avenue, Brampton, Ontario, L7A -1B1, and signed for by B.Alley.

On February 13th, I contacted your office, as I noticed more product had been charged to my credit card, I was furious, as my account should have been closed. The agent at the time told me he will close my account and have someone get back to me within 24 - 48 hours. I was to also return the product that I was recently charged for. I returned the product to 170 Zenway Blvd, Unit 3, Woodbridge, On, L4H Zy7.

It has now been 2 weeks and the 24-48 hour period was NEVER honoured. The product was received and signed for by MIKE.

I called today and was told by the agent nothing was recieved, and she has no record of my call in January, so I will NOT be getting a refund, as I called too late.

I gave her all the information, and she only at the end realized I was calling from Canada, but still could not help me.

She basically called me a liar and kept saying sorry...............what bull, your product did not work, I called within the 90 days, and you NEVER call customers back. You have ripped me off of $260.26.

I am disappointed and everyone that tells me about OMEGA XL, I will let them know how disappointed I am, especially in your customer service.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Milford, Connecticut - Omega XL - Report your side effects

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#360751 Review #360751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000

Omega XL caused leg swelling for me. The only reason they can claim "no side effects" is because no one reports them. Make sure you call in any side effects to Food division of the FDA so they can track this product.

Don't buy this Omega XL because they do not honor their refund policy. Customer service gives you the run around. They keep a good rating with Better Business Bureau because they settle any claims filled with them, but that's after someone have spent may hours on the phone, repeat calls, and months waiting for no action. Most people just give up and take the loss. But do look at BBB sight, they have hundreds of complaints. Not a good sign. Great Health Works, the parent company for Omega XL, is not a trustworthy company. You can get fish oil other places for less and not have to put up with this ***. This company should be shut down.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in New York, New York - Did not give me a refund

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#350486 Review #350486 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$65

I returned an order in the begining of August and still did not get my refund, I called Custumer service twice and give a story about cycles, which does not make sense to me, the thing is that almost two months went by and I still did not get my refund. This is uneccepteble, !!!!!!!!

Onother thing the thing that my complain must be 100 words is *** and dumm, I don't need 100 words to say that this stinks, I don't know what more to write to send this out, please give me my refund, This is crazy