Great Healthworks's reply to:

Bad Product, and rude and aggressive phone staff.

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#492627 Review #492627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$450

Product is inferior, It does notwork as advertized or at all. The staff at all levels refused to close my account after I told them I was no longer interested.

They refused to stop sending the *** to me. They insisted in deductions not cancellation. They refused to refund me for all bottles that I had to pay for and throw away because they were useless to me .

These people are thieves and frauds. they need to be turned into the better businee bureau and the police for stealing from vulerable people that just want relief from their illnesses and pain!

I have no complaint at all

On 3/20/14, I ordered 2 bottles of Omega XL for about $90. A few days later, I called to cancel and request a refund. The rep said to wait until my order arrived, mark it "return to sender", and it would take another 30 days or so after that to get my refund. I did as he asked, and was issued a refund for $81.90 (all but S&H) on 5/9/14. I had to wait a little while, but GH DID refund my money as promised. The reps I dealt with over the phone ("Randy" and "Denise") were courteous and followed through with their promises to refund my money. I cannot complain about their customer service, and am only taking the time to write this in order to be fair to them. They may have mistreated the other posters here that are complaining-but they treated me very fairly.
View full review
ID
#488359 Review #488359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Worst possible. Work at home job ever

It is unfortunate that the loss of your position with us has been so difficult for you. However, the policies you describe do not correspond with those Great HealthWorks has in place. Our actual policies are designed to protect our customers. Sometimes it is necessary for us to let someone go for that same purpose.
ID
#480481 Review #480481 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Worst possible. Work at home job ever.

My contract was terminated without warning after only working for three weeks, because I could not meet the 52% retention of saving customers. 95% of these customers are 75 years and older, these are old people who are living on a fixed income and are being forced to stay on this product, which is just a supplement. These customers have all kinds of ailments and this Omega XL is not a miracle pill it will not make them live any longer, or cure them. I cried myself to sleep knowing that I was a part of this company scamming old people out of their pension, or SS.

There were people that lost their jobs and could not afford the product, and they we were still trying to ship and bill their credit cards every month. The company has this infomercial stating that if you buy one bottle, you get one bottle free, but the infomercial does not state that you will be billed and shipped two bottles going forward nether does the sales agent that takes the call. The company does not put the total amount on their invoices, so the customer gets a surprise when they receive the credit card statement in the mail. The company claims that the customers have a 90 money back guaranty on the first two bottles, but by the time the customer really gets their account cancelled it is way past the 90 days.

And if the customer does not ask for the money we were told to not refund the customer their monies. They train you to be empathetic to the customer’s feelings and pains but not their Credit Card. If a product is that good then the company will make millions by repeat business and word of mouth. Not forcing and scamming.

They claim the customer is not in any contract, but we cannot cancel. We were trained to do everything within our power to keep shipping and billing the customer monthly. There are cases where customer cancelled their accounts and it was mysteriously activated and they get the surprise in their credit card statements. This is what has America where it is today, Scam to become richer from poor people.

If you are heartless with no morals and values and don’t care about your grandmother or is not even a Christian, then this job is for you.

It is and was not for me so I Thank God when the company sent me the email stating that my contract was terminated. If I felt that I needed to cancel based on the customer’s situation then I cancelled.

3 comments
Anonymous
#830973

Thanks for the heads up! I was looking for a work at home job and someone told me about them.

But nothing about what you shared. I have such a big heart I wouldn't be able to live with myself..

Anonymous
#819891

Thank you I was thinking about trying this but no way now.

Anonymous
#841451
@PissedConsumer819891

And .. it could be that this article is all BS because the guy didn't do their job adequately, and is a disgruntled employee...

View more comments (2)
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Cancelled by fax

We would very much like to address your concerns, but you have chosen to remain anonymous, so that isn’t possible. If you wish to discuss a refund with us, please call the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-6070419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#468222 Review #468222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$66

I cancelled my membership by fax on 12-23-13 and on 12-31-13 they sent out another order. I called and waited on hold for 50 minutes before I got a live operator.

I was able to cancel my membership by telephone but they refused to refund my shipping. I am waiting for a supervisor to call me back.

Since this is their mistake, I feel they owe me the refund of the shipping also. Their response is you cannot cancel by fax, only by speaking to a customer service representative, who offers you a discount, then offers you free product and then suggests you take 8 capsules a day!

DO NOT leave your number for a call back, as it never happens.

1 comment
Anonymous
#803584

I am in the same boat. Very bad customer service and definitely a scam.

I did the same thing and they are saying they never received the second shipment back. I refused it and returned to sender. I was told I would have to pay for shipping on it IF they ever get it back. I've been on hold for half an hour for a supervisor which I am guessing will not take my call.

I got a call AFTER a telephonic cancellation of my membership where the rep pretended I was still a customer. When I told him I cancelled, he did his best to try to get me to reinstate membership saying I hadn't given it enough time.

It took some anger on my part before he finally backed down and told me a refund minus shipping would be coming for my initial order.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Auto Dialer

We’re sorry for the difficult experience you had with automatic calls. We use such calls to instruct customers who are confused or uncertain about proper use of our product. This has been corrected and you should not receive additional calls.
ID
#450018 Review #450018 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I ordered the Omega XL. Everything arrived just as promised.

I called to cancel and got the runaround. They want to suspend my next month's order so I can get the full benefit of this order. They'll reduce the payments. Blah, blah, blah.

The next thing I know I start getting auto dialed from 954-905-2272 telling me to watch the dvd supplied with the first order so I will know how to get the best benefits and to then call them at the customer service number. I get this EVERY DAY! I have a Telemarketer Block on my number phone yet they repeatedly go through it. I have nicely asked to be removed.

I have not so nicely asked to be removed. I called their customer service center and was told "Ma'am, we don't have any auto dialer." THE *** THEY DON'T! I DEMANDED A CALL FROM A SUPERVISOR AND WAS TOLD THEY DIDN'T HAVE ONE AVAILABLE.

I WILL FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE FCC. THEY ARE VIOLATING FEDERAL LAW.

1 comment
Anonymous
#744359

You should be ashamed of yourself accepting the free bottle then complaining that they will not cancel your account, when you called in to order you were so fixated on the free that you ignored everything else that was said to you. now you complain.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Omega XL charged but not received

We would very much like to help with your refund, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#449057 Review #449057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$175

Great HealthWorks charge our account $175.00 for ONE bottle of Omega XL. Since we are having financial difficulties and did not want the chgarege, we called to cancel.

They said we could NOT cancel and the BOTTLE would ship in 2 days. They would issue a partial credit if we sent the bottle back. The representative was Forrest Dupres who sounded like he faces this many times a day. He was too glib with his responses.

He welcomed any effort on my part to get the refund including: contacting our State Attorney General, filing legal action, and he even welcomed me to fly to Forida and come to their offices in person. We are assured of not receiving a refund (basically). This place is a scam marketing company, full of liars, and cheating boiler room sales. It should be an embarrassment to anyone who works there, but they seem to thrive on it.

What a shame! Those of you even considering buying anything from this company should (politely) get your collective heads examined.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Returned Product, not received refund

We’re sorry to learn of the difficulty you had with your cancellation. We would very much like to look into it, but that isn’t possible, as you have chosen to remain anonymous. If you wish to address your concerns, please contact our Customer Advocacy Group, at 1-800-607-0419, or, if you prefer, via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#447277 Review #447277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200

We cancelled in February after 2 years of use due to financial reasons. They still took out payments 8 weeks later, (after cancelling formally), without permission. When we phoned they didn't seem concerned that they had done this. They said to return the item immediately for a full refund. We cancelled again a second time in May and returned another shipment as per the Visa Corporations instructions within five days of receiving it.

now it is Sept. and still no refund to us or visa. We are truly disappointed that they would treat customers like this after using their product faithfully for so long.

At least stand behind your policies.

They have lost a good customer and we will do everything to let people know how they rook people out of their money.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

I'm Pissed!

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#436281 Review #436281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$50

This product is a scam, as it did absolutely nothing for me. I took two bottles of capsules, and called the company to tell them I did not want to receive more of the product.

The following month, they did not send any more. However, the month after that, they began to continue sending the product again. I had to file a complaint with my bank to get my money back.

The whole experience was an aggravation, to say the least. Probably the worst thing was that I was in hopes the product would help, but it was not effective in the least.

1 comment
Anonymous
#813561

The same this has occurred to me. They took money from my account without permission.

They are supposedly refunding but it will take 30 days to get the money back.

Ripoff.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Beware Strong Arm tactics!

We would like to help. We are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#431851 Review #431851 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Do not fall for their "two for one" deal - the stuff is so expensive, it's still expensive even at half price, and then you will be stuck in their automatic billing system and will be unable to get out!

I just called to disconnect the automatic billing and instead of complying, the customer service rep kept arguing with me to convince me to stay on it. I kept interrupting him to say all I wanted was to stop my automatic billing and he would not help me, he just kept ignoring me and giving me the fast-talking sales hype.

I even told him that if he did not stop talking and disconnect my billing immediately, I would be really mad. He ignored that too!

I tried contacting the company by email instead - no reply. Buyer beware!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega XL

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#415674 Review #415674 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$85

I have Polymalgia Rheumatica which causes a lot of pain in the muscles. I ordered this product in good faith hoping that it would reduce the pain.

It did not. They sent 2 more bottles which I tried to return. These bottles are sealed, unopened and in the original shipping box. They refused to accept them.

I was told they had to be returned within 90 days of shipping. They were charged on my Credit Card on April 10. I received them after that date. I did not receive the credit card statement until May 9, 2013.

I have only had them 60days. These pills do NOT work and I would like to have my money back for these unopened, sealed containers.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Terrible Customer Service, Strong Arm Tactics

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#401555 Review #401555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$50

I was a customer for many years of this company. I moved in January, 2013.

I called and asked the company to suspend my shipments until I was ready to supply them with a new address to resume the shipments. I checked my bank statement in April, 2013 and found a charge to this company. I called them to ask where the shipment was and they told me that they sent it to my old address. They told me that I authorized them to send it out in April which makes no sense.

They told me that they had me recorded giving them authorization. When I asked to hear this recording they told me that I would need to get a court order. One customer service rep hung up on me the other said the same thing and she said we have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. They said that my money could not be refunded but they could send another product to my new address.

This is not satisfactory. When I asked for a supervisor I was told that one was not available and one would call me back at their convenience. Common Sense: If I moved, call me to secure my new address. This company is a rip-off and a scam.

Buyer beware!

They will do anything to get your money and will attempt to make you feel *** for asking for a refund. Please stop dealing with these scam artist.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Omega XL / Great Healthworks is a Rip Off

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#389098 Review #389098 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$260
Update by user Mar 01, 2013

This company should be smacked with a serious investigation by the Attorney General's Office, Fair Trade Commission, BBB, any Consumer Rights Commission and a Class Action Lawsuit!!!I AM PISSED!

Original review posted by user Mar 01, 2013

I ordered from Omega XL after seeing their infomercial with the reverend etc, in October 2012. I ordered in good faith and was all pumped to try this product.

I recieved this product and tried it, more products came and I was excited, after a while nothing was happening, my elbow was still in terrible pain, but I continued taking the product.

I called in December to see what could be done as the product did not work, I was told to give it a try some more at least until January when the 90 days would come around. I called in January before the 90 days were up and was told to return the unused portion of the Omega XL, at the same time I asked to have my account cancelled, and was told it will be closed. I returned the product. Product was returned, and I made sure the return was registered, it was received by 80 Van Kirk Avenue, Brampton, Ontario, L7A -1B1, and signed for by B.Alley.

On February 13th, I contacted your office, as I noticed more product had been charged to my credit card, I was furious, as my account should have been closed. The agent at the time told me he will close my account and have someone get back to me within 24 - 48 hours. I was to also return the product that I was recently charged for. I returned the product to 170 Zenway Blvd, Unit 3, Woodbridge, On, L4H Zy7.

It has now been 2 weeks and the 24-48 hour period was NEVER honoured. The product was received and signed for by MIKE.

I called today and was told by the agent nothing was recieved, and she has no record of my call in January, so I will NOT be getting a refund, as I called too late.

I gave her all the information, and she only at the end realized I was calling from Canada, but still could not help me.

She basically called me a liar and kept saying sorry...............what bull, your product did not work, I called within the 90 days, and you NEVER call customers back. You have ripped me off of $260.26.

I am disappointed and everyone that tells me about OMEGA XL, I will let them know how disappointed I am, especially in your customer service.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Omega XL - Report your side effects

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#360751 Review #360751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000

Omega XL caused leg swelling for me. The only reason they can claim "no side effects" is because no one reports them. Make sure you call in any side effects to Food division of the FDA so they can track this product.

Don't buy this Omega XL because they do not honor their refund policy. Customer service gives you the run around. They keep a good rating with Better Business Bureau because they settle any claims filled with them, but that's after someone have spent may hours on the phone, repeat calls, and months waiting for no action. Most people just give up and take the loss. But do look at BBB sight, they have hundreds of complaints. Not a good sign. Great Health Works, the parent company for Omega XL, is not a trustworthy company. You can get fish oil other places for less and not have to put up with this ***. This company should be shut down.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Did not give me a refund

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#350486 Review #350486 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$65

I returned an order in the begining of August and still did not get my refund, I called Custumer service twice and give a story about cycles, which does not make sense to me, the thing is that almost two months went by and I still did not get my refund. This is uneccepteble, !!!!!!!!

Onother thing the thing that my complain must be 100 words is *** and dumm, I don't need 100 words to say that this stinks, I don't know what more to write to send this out, please give me my refund, This is crazy

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Will be EXTREMELY difficult in cancelling order

We would very much like to help, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#345935 Review #345935 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$65

Was a customer for 2 years. The product was very expensive, seemed to work for one thing, but not all of the things it was supposed to help with.

Gave it a good try and tried to be consistent with taking it. When it becamse too expensive I called to cancel the order.

The cutomer screwwer rep. ( Richard ) was a complete ***.

He offered as many dicscounts as he said he was authorized to offer and then offered to suspend the order for a few months to help me out. When I declined the offers he intentionally tried to *** me off by wasting my time as I had already explained to him that I was on a 15 minute break at work.

Richard is obviously a *** artist and the company obviously supports that. I'll bet he is their top CUSTOMER SCREWWER REP.