Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega Xl Order Review from La Ceiba, Atlantida

The active ingredient in Omega XL is sourced from Perna canaliculus, the green lipped mussel from the pristine waters of New Zealand and is encapsulated in FDA licensed and inspected facilities located in the United States.
Review
#599857 Review #599857 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

This company is a pack of liars and *** artists... That *** is made in china and its regular fish oil... Just buy omega red its cheaper and way better!!!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Greeneville, Tennessee - Can't trust them!

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#594042 Review #594042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • What it did for me
Reason of review
Poor customer service

My experience with Greathealthworks has not been good. You can tell them not to ship any product, plus you can tell them not to put you on auto ship and you will still get the product and they still charge it to your credit card.

Yes they will finally return your money but it is a hassle. You have to go through the process of shipping the product back. It is just a long process to get things worked out. The product might work but you just can't trust the company.

It could be the sales people, I am not sure but you are in for quit a experience. They need to get things under control.

Great Healthworks in Tallahassee, Florida - Life saver!

It really helps with my arthritis. When I forget to take it for a few days, I can really tell. I wish they didn't have automatic shipments though. I get too much of it. But, they are good about stopping it for a while. I just hate having to call them to do it. It also helped my cholesterol. My 12 year old dog was also on it and it made a huge difference for him. When I forgot to give it to him, he could hardly get up. I think it is a good product. But, if I didn't have issues, I probably wouldn't know how well it works.
View full review
Review
#587981 Review #587981 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • What it did for me
Cons
  • Too much shipped
Reason of review
Good quality
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Riverview, Florida

We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty reaching us. We would very much like to investigate the issues that you had. Unfortunately, as you have chosen to remain anonymous, that isn’t possible. We recommend that you contact us to address your concerns as well as to help us look into the way your call was managed. Try calling our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or if you prefer, you may write via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#583326 Review #583326 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I keep calling since last week to discontinued my order and it always saying hold for 15 or 20 min and i hold then when finally somebody picks up they say i can't find your account and they transferred you to another person and put you on hold again for 13 mins. And finally when i get the other person they hang up on you.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Not Great HealthWorks - call it Great HOAXWorks

We are sorry to learn that losing your position with us has lead you to libeling and falsely slandering others. We understand why you have chosen to remain anonymous.
Review
#582831 Review #582831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Put on PIssed Consumer Website to let others know what they are getting into if they work with/for co.
Tags
  • Illegal Service Termination

The last comment about CEO Meares and COO Dupree are spot on. David Boden, who until last week was GHW's CFO and Chief Legal Counsel, is now in prison doing a 5-year sentence for his involvement in Scott Rothstein's Ponzi scheme for bank/wire fraud. Meares and Dupree sought Boden out and kept him onboard because crooks need other crooks to keep their scams afloat.

Meares and Dupree, these "businessmen" (I use this term very loosely) hire, fire, hire others to re-fill, fire them too, and so on in order to keep a $5 million govt grant they received to double their headcount several yrs ago. What they don't divulge is the incredibly high attrition. They must repay this grant in March 2015 so they have recently cut headcount without cause and hire replacements in order to show a "net up" when in fact, all they do is churn good employees; releasing folks who do their jobs excellently and firewithout cause. this will all be exposed soon to that govt. entity.

Meares calls himself a "Christian" and Dupree is a "follower of Jehovah," just because they have bibles on their desk does not disguise their evil "business practices"

We implore all future /current employees, vendors, contractors, partners, etc., due your due diligence before you become involved with this wreck of an organization. S.Fla is known for fly-by night cos. but this one is at the top of the list. Though in business 10 years, they do it by devious methods and will soon be exposed for their horrible / ruthless business practices.

They rightfully lost the BBB accreditation last year but boast how they got it reinstated by paying the BBB off. Proof of this exists; just a matter of having it exposed shortly.

stay away from them. If you are hired; it won't last a year. More than 100 competent, hardworking employees were fired without cause in the last 6 months. proceeed w/ caution.

Great HealthWorks PONZIE SCHEME

GREAT HEALTH WORKS CCO DAVID BODEN FT LAUDERDALE SCOTT ROTHSTEIN PONZIE SCHEME Two more charged in Rothstein Ponzi scheme By Rafael Olmeda and Sun Sentinel, September 19, 2014 Federal prosecutors on Friday filed criminal charges against Scott Rothstein's former business manager and a broker who allegedly helped work out numerous fraudulent deals as part of South Florida's largest Ponzi scheme. David Boden, 52, of Hallandale Beach, who earned $500,000 a year as general counsel of the Rothstein Rosenfeldt Adler law firm, and Richard L. Pearson, 57, of Miami, a broker who worked in the same building, were each charged with conspiring to commit wire fraud. RRA’s David Boden files Ch. 7 bankruptcy Jan 27, 2012, 2:50pm EST David Boden, the former general counsel at Ponzi schemer Scott Rothstein’s law firm, has filed for Chapter 7 bankruptcy after being named as a defendant in a lawsuit seeking $37.8 million. Boden filed for bankruptcy Jan. 19, three months after he was sued by the trustee overseeing Rothstein Rosenfeldt Adler’s firm, which is in Chapter 11.
View full review
Review
#579160 Review #579160 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
PONZIE SCEME
Preferred solution
SEND IN THE FEDS
Tags
  • Ponzie Scheme
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Fullerton, California

We’re sorry to hear that you had so much difficulty getting through to us. We would try to contact you now, but your posting is anonymous, so this isn’t possible. We recommend calling the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Department at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#573644 Review #573644 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I called 3 times in one day requested to cancel my order. First person could not find my account.

Second person hung up on me. Third person transferred me to the order department. Then hung up. Never got connected.

Ripping me off . Conveniently make it impossible to cancel an order!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Hollywood, Florida

We would very much like to address your concerns, but you have chosen to remain anonymous, so that isn’t possible. If you wish to discuss a refund with us, please call the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-6070419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#568828 Review #568828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Greath health works is a scam company. They go into your bank account and take your money without your permission.

They tell you that you have 90 days money. It's a scam. You don't get your money back.

The product does NOT work and you can NOT cancel. Do not buy anything from this company you will regret it..

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Kalamazoo, Michigan - Doctor Recommended that I do NOT tke OMEGA-XL

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#567250 Review #567250 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • I did not like
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund

My Doctor recommended that I do NOT take OMEGA XL. It is sold as a anti-inflammatory supplement.

He telephoned the company but was unable to obtain important information about the product. The doctor advised me it has the potential to be life threatening due to internal bleeding. Anyone purchasing this product should be extremely cautious. I have returned the initial order of two bottles consisting of 60 pills to Great HealthWorks.

A person answering the telephone at the company said they would credit my Visa and would not send me any product in the future.I hope they keep their word.

I heard about Great HealthWorks on a TV ad. Caveat Emptor.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Management Review from Pompano Beach, Florida

Great HealthWorks employs hundreds of people and is a leader in supporting the local community. We strive to deliver top-quality products to its customers, including OmegaXL, an all-natural supplement derived from the green lipped mussel and sourced from the pristine waters of New Zealand and encapsulated in the United States. We invest countless hours and resources training employees and developing products designed to improve the lives of our consumers. It is disappointing that someone would elect to publish this anonymous and defamatory post.
Review
#557679 Review #557679 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Great Health Works is a sweat shop

They treat there employees horrible

They caters to the Hispanic employees

*** ***** Ceo, Miles Dupree Coo, and David Boden attorney are Crooks. ..David is facing prison time..Ken is a racist and Miles is just *** and make dumb decisions If Ken was smart he would get rid of Miles and the business would probably grow. Miles and his wife show boat the company's money and rob the employees every chance they get. Miles made a decision to lay off dedicated employees in August 2014 these employees been with the company for over 3 yrs and they was replaced with new employees another dumb decision.New hires are hardly trained and graduate and become a disaster and fired. Health benefits are extremely high that employees cannot afford. No raises Never! !! I can go on and on about this company

Omega XL is from China not New Zealand

Do Not Work for this company