Great Healthworks's reply to:

Can't trust them!

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#594042 Review #594042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • What it did for me
Reason of review
Poor customer service

My experience with Greathealthworks has not been good. You can tell them not to ship any product, plus you can tell them not to put you on auto ship and you will still get the product and they still charge it to your credit card.

Yes they will finally return your money but it is a hassle. You have to go through the process of shipping the product back. It is just a long process to get things worked out. The product might work but you just can't trust the company.

It could be the sales people, I am not sure but you are in for quit a experience. They need to get things under control.

Life saver!

It really helps with my arthritis. When I forget to take it for a few days, I can really tell. I wish they didn't have automatic shipments though. I get too much of it. But, they are good about stopping it for a while. I just hate having to call them to do it. It also helped my cholesterol. My 12 year old dog was also on it and it made a huge difference for him. When I forgot to give it to him, he could hardly get up. I think it is a good product. But, if I didn't have issues, I probably wouldn't know how well it works.
View full review
ID
#587981 Review #587981 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tallahassee, Florida
Pros
  • What it did for me
Cons
  • Too much shipped
Reason of review
Good quality
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Riverview, Florida

We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty reaching us. We would very much like to investigate the issues that you had. Unfortunately, as you have chosen to remain anonymous, that isn’t possible. We recommend that you contact us to address your concerns as well as to help us look into the way your call was managed. Try calling our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or if you prefer, you may write via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#583326 Review #583326 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I keep calling since last week to discontinued my order and it always saying hold for 15 or 20 min and i hold then when finally somebody picks up they say i can't find your account and they transferred you to another person and put you on hold again for 13 mins. And finally when i get the other person they hang up on you.

We are sorry to learn that losing your position with us has lead you to libeling and falsely slandering others. We understand why you have chosen to remain anonymous.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#942524

Wow Everything mentioned about Great Health Works is very true, my cousin was let go in August 2014 and was a dedicated worker. New management came to the company and made the customer service floor a total mess!

The CEO and COO Ken Mears and Miles Dupree are complete Idiots, the way they watch their most loyal Team Leaders and CCP's get mistreated and treated like ***( And they so call the company family) by the Director they hired Lori McCloud while Lori protect her assistant she hired Tara Vaughan from criminal scandal.

That company is a Joke and it's going down in the ground now that there *** artist CFO David Boden is behind bars. Miles Dupree and is wife buys hi profile vehicles with company the money

There's so many untold stories by ex employees that's about to go public and viral .........Stay Tuned

ID
#582831 Review #582831 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Great HealthWorks PONZIE SCHEME

GREAT HEALTH WORKS CCO DAVID BODEN FT LAUDERDALE SCOTT ROTHSTEIN PONZIE SCHEME Two more charged in Rothstein Ponzi scheme By Rafael Olmeda and Sun Sentinel, September 19, 2014 Federal prosecutors on Friday filed criminal charges against Scott Rothstein's former business manager and a broker who allegedly helped work out numerous fraudulent deals as part of South Florida's largest Ponzi scheme. David Boden, 52, of Hallandale Beach, who earned $500,000 a year as general counsel of the Rothstein Rosenfeldt Adler law firm, and Richard L. Pearson, 57, of Miami, a broker who worked in the same building, were each charged with conspiring to commit wire fraud. RRA’s David Boden files Ch. 7 bankruptcy Jan 27, 2012, 2:50pm EST David Boden, the former general counsel at Ponzi schemer Scott Rothstein’s law firm, has filed for Chapter 7 bankruptcy after being named as a defendant in a lawsuit seeking $37.8 million. Boden filed for bankruptcy Jan. 19, three months after he was sued by the trustee overseeing Rothstein Rosenfeldt Adler’s firm, which is in Chapter 11.
View full review
ID
#579160 Review #579160 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hollywood, Florida
Reason of review
PONZIE SCEME
Preferred solution
SEND IN THE FEDS
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Fullerton, California

We’re sorry to hear that you had so much difficulty getting through to us. We would try to contact you now, but your posting is anonymous, so this isn’t possible. We recommend calling the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Department at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#573644 Review #573644 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I called 3 times in one day requested to cancel my order. First person could not find my account.

Second person hung up on me. Third person transferred me to the order department. Then hung up. Never got connected.

Ripping me off . Conveniently make it impossible to cancel an order!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Hollywood, Florida

We would very much like to address your concerns, but you have chosen to remain anonymous, so that isn’t possible. If you wish to discuss a refund with us, please call the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-6070419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#568828 Review #568828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Greath health works is a scam company. They go into your bank account and take your money without your permission.

They tell you that you have 90 days money. It's a scam. You don't get your money back.

The product does NOT work and you can NOT cancel. Do not buy anything from this company you will regret it..

1 comment
Anonymous
#937932

I haven't had that experience. I got too much of the product built up because they automatically send it.

So, I called them and got right through and they stopped it until I used most of what I had. This product is a lifesaver for me. But, I think to see it's benefits, you probably have to have joint problems or something. I can really tell a difference when I quit taking it.

My dog was on the pet one and it made him mobile again.

And, I also noticed a difference in my bloodwork. My cholesterol went way down.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Doctor Recommended that I do NOT tke OMEGA-XL

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#567250 Review #567250 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • I did not like
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund

My Doctor recommended that I do NOT take OMEGA XL. It is sold as a anti-inflammatory supplement.

He telephoned the company but was unable to obtain important information about the product. The doctor advised me it has the potential to be life threatening due to internal bleeding. Anyone purchasing this product should be extremely cautious. I have returned the initial order of two bottles consisting of 60 pills to Great HealthWorks.

A person answering the telephone at the company said they would credit my Visa and would not send me any product in the future.I hope they keep their word.

I heard about Great HealthWorks on a TV ad. Caveat Emptor.

1 comment
Anonymous
#913378

It is not posible that it causes internal bleeding since it has so Little EPA.. compared to other fish oils in the market.

only 11mgs... So i belive you just had to ask for information they send documentation to your doctor if you request it.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Management Review from Pompano Beach, Florida

Great HealthWorks employs hundreds of people and is a leader in supporting the local community. We strive to deliver top-quality products to its customers, including OmegaXL, an all-natural supplement derived from the green lipped mussel and sourced from the pristine waters of New Zealand and encapsulated in the United States. We invest countless hours and resources training employees and developing products designed to improve the lives of our consumers. It is disappointing that someone would elect to publish this anonymous and defamatory post.
ID
#557679 Review #557679 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Great Health Works is a sweat shop

They treat there employees horrible

They caters to the Hispanic employees

*** ***** Ceo, Miles Dupree Coo, and David Boden attorney are Crooks. ..David is facing prison time..Ken is a racist and Miles is just *** and make dumb decisions If Ken was smart he would get rid of Miles and the business would probably grow. Miles and his wife show boat the company's money and rob the employees every chance they get. Miles made a decision to lay off dedicated employees in August 2014 these employees been with the company for over 3 yrs and they was replaced with new employees another dumb decision.New hires are hardly trained and graduate and become a disaster and fired. Health benefits are extremely high that employees cannot afford. No raises Never! !! I can go on and on about this company

Omega XL is from China not New Zealand

Do Not Work for this company

1 comment
Anonymous
#926578

This is no true. I work for the company and believe these complaints to be absurd.

Best Natural Anti inflammatory by Far

I have been using Omegaxl 2 years now and it does everything for me. It stopped my Gout arthritus attacks, off high blood pressure and cholesteral meds. This really works. They treat me like a King over there. Not sure where you all went wrong. They are an American Company right in Florida and after 10 years still rate an A+ with the BBB. They have done exstensive research and clinical studies and contain 30 free fatty acid Omega threes. You cant find anything like it anywhere in the world. They even aqua farm the green lipped muscle to preserve the species sustainability.
View full review
ID
#546441 Review #546441 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Pros
  • Results
Reason of review
Good quality

Great DigestWorks....WORKS!

Great Healthworks - Great DigestWorks....WORKS!
During the last few months I just wasn't feeling right ! Great DigestWorks is a premium quality probiotic supplement I’m starting to feel the results. Combined with OMEGA XL the changes that I am feeling are unbelievable ! A few months ago I felt my digestive system was out of order. I didn't have regular bowel movements, I always felt discomfort after eating dinner thing just didn't seem right! Once I started taking them I started to feel changes within the first week...irritable bowel movements wasn't even in my vocabulary ! thank you DigestWorks for changing my life !
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#913388

http://www.greathealthworks.com/index.html

ID
#537654 Review #537654 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Not for me

OmegaXL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who continue to order our product on a monthly basis. We would like to contact you to discuss your use of OmegaXL, but you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you want to discuss your use of our product, or to request a refund, we recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#525673 Review #525673 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Did nothing

Nothing. Nothing bad but definitely nothing good either.

I should have requested money back but not worth the effort and I am sure they know that. Have learned our lesson, one more time, that when you are desperate things to try sound too good to pass up, and if they work that is wonderful. All too often, however, if it is too good to believe it is probably just that. We just finished the second bottle and will not order more.

Hopefully, they will honor our request not to send any more.

We just refused an order and returned it. Will have to make sure we are not charged for same.

2 comments
Anonymous
#899222

I just got off the phone with healthworks, And they are refunding my money :-) I called #1 800 488 8082, they're very pushy and still want to talk you into keeping it, don't fall for it, get your hard earned money back, this Omega XL is ripping people off, they know people who suffer with pain would try anything for relief, So Sad :( The Guy I Talked To Is Named Mike Ext.2009...Hope this will help you :-) Peace Out

Mariam
#865811

Buyer beware of Great Healthworks (XL-Omega). I have consistently had issues with this company.

(1)If you decide to cancel an account by phone, make sure your request is followed-up in writing otherwise they will "Defer" your account just to restore it and tell you that they cannot refund your money for the product mailed. (2) I experienced quite a bit of inconsistency with communicating with differerent representatives. (3) There is a lack of transparency in communications as well as their process in opening and closing accounts, as well as the so called "referral program." (4) check your bank statement monthly to ensure they are not mismanaging your funds. And if they owe you a referral, make them accountable in keeping their end of the bargain.

My dealing with this company has been unsuccessful.

I hope a new and better product comes through that knows how to treat loyal or new customers. Good luck!

View more comments (1)
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega Xl Supplement Review

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#513698 Review #513698 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I ordered Omega XL from a commercial on TV and took it for a month. I did not see results and called for the money back refund.

They told me I hadn't taken it long enough or enough and to take twice as much and that meant doubling my order. Next month it hadn't worked, called again and was told to double the intake once more which meant buying more product. When that product was gone I called back and they told me it would take time to work and I had to allow it to work.

After the extension of time it hadn't worked and they told me it was past the allotted 90 day refund period. DON'T FALL FOR THIS TAKE THEM TO SMALL CLAIMS!!!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Do you NOT have a conscience or is your moral compass missing?

We are sorry to learn that loss of your position with us has been so difficult for you. It is difficult to respond seriously to an anonymous former employee who is publicly criticizing their former employer, but providing no information to support their vague generalities.
ID
#513666 Review #513666 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Then this job is for you.. Their lack of professionalism and archaic management style is almost comical.

They not only manipulate their consumer, but also manipulate their staff. The only way they can retain their employees is by hiring those who would not be successful anywhere else anyways. Sorry, but the truth hurts. They do not retain anyone that is worth saving… The training is a joke.

And their policies and procedures change so often that they themselves have difficulty enforcing implementation.

If you need work you are better off begging on the corner. At least you will be able to sleep soundly at night.

1 comment
Anonymous
#887739

they don't retain respectable, honest, high-caliber employees. They let us all go without explanation or notice.

the two owners are greedy and despicable people.

steer clear of them as a supplier or an employee. you will regret being either.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Wrong email address

We are unable to provide the service you requested because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#498034 Review #498034 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Re: my order number A-F001CA6E8 Please correct my email address to:

wilfwest@telusplanet.net -Thank you. " enter at least 100 words " "Enter at least words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 199 words enter at least 100 words enter at least 100 words enter at lrast 100 words This is beyond a doubt the crazies error message to supply a customer with, one has to ask "Who is the author?