Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - High pressure sales and great difficulty in cancelling auto-shipment

We regret that at certain times our call volume is heavy and that this can be an inconvenience. However, we’re pleased that you were able to get through and that you received the services you required. Should you require any additional assistance please feel free to contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthwotks.com. We are proud to report that, as the Better Business Bureau advised, we maintain an A+ rating with that organization.
ID
#607294 Review #607294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

After a couple of months of membership, I tried to cancel membership and auto-shipment of product, but was talked into putting my account on hold for several months. I completely forgot all about Great Healthworks (GHW), until I received an invoice this morning that my credit card was charged.

I called GHW to cancel once again, and was put on hold with a recording for over 20 minutes... and then I had to hang up. I called back again later and was told the hold wait was now going to be 63 minutes. It ended up being about 18 minutes, but then I talked with an agent at GHW who tried to talk me into staying with the company...

very high pressure sales. I stayed firm. Also, to my surprise, I was auto-enrolled in receiving their "New You" magazine for $7.95. I told GHW to discontinue my enrollment in receiving that as well.

I then asked several times to make sure that I was not enrolled to receive any other product or service from this company. High pressure sales is one thing. But, I found Great Healthworks to be under-handed in the way they do business.

My advice is to stay away from this company.

Also, I reported this company to the BBB and was told they have a A+ rating... I think more people need to speak up regarding the sales business practices of Great Healthworks.

1 comment
Anonymous
#959823

I had the same issue with Great Health Works. I too, called to cancel my auto ship orders, some guy refused to cancel my order.

They claim they have no records of me ever calling to cancel. I asked to speak with a supervisor and he continued to tell me that the supervisor was listening to the call that I made in September. The agent came back to say that there is no record that I called to cancel, because the call in September was to cancel the magazine subscription. I said not that no true, I know what I said to that guy.

He said my word was not good enough, and I was passed the 90 day grace to return product and get a refund. I then asked the owners name and he refused to give it to me. I asked to speak with his supervisor and he said there was no other supervisor that I could speak with. When I mention turning this matter over to an attorney, he then agreed to refund my full amount, that they debit my account for.

I did not authorized any more shipments. The pills did not work for me.

Stay away from this company. Run from them.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - No reply, no recognition, misdirected

Reviewing the record of your calls, you were advised that you were not required to return your order in order to receive a refund. We regret to learn that you had difficulty contacting us after that call. However, you returned your order and one of our agents attempted to call you but his call was terminated. A refund was issued to your American Express account on April 2, 2015.
ID
#603990 Review #603990 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I ordered and you shipped on January 26th , order #L-A00019947,

talked to my Dr. and was told don't take them. I called you and

was told you would not send another order until Mar. 26th, and don't

return the order yet. this was according to a rep. named Gustavo

Cabrera. Your operator says that is not a recognized name. You will

not answer a phone for over 1/2 hr. You said don't send back until

later date so (SO YOU COULD ARGUE ABOUT THE 90 DAYS) WELL,

I am sending them today and YOU WILL CREDIT MY CREDIT CARD WITH THE FULL AMOUNT of statements.

CALL ME @ 956-532-4662. Wendell R. Jeffrey

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omega Xl Order Review from La Ceiba, Atlantida

The active ingredient in Omega XL is sourced from Perna canaliculus, the green lipped mussel from the pristine waters of New Zealand and is encapsulated in FDA licensed and inspected facilities located in the United States.
ID
#599857 Review #599857 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

This company is a pack of liars and *** artists... That *** is made in china and its regular fish oil... Just buy omega red its cheaper and way better!!!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Can't trust them!

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#594042 Review #594042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • What it did for me
Reason of review
Poor customer service

My experience with Greathealthworks has not been good. You can tell them not to ship any product, plus you can tell them not to put you on auto ship and you will still get the product and they still charge it to your credit card.

Yes they will finally return your money but it is a hassle. You have to go through the process of shipping the product back. It is just a long process to get things worked out. The product might work but you just can't trust the company.

It could be the sales people, I am not sure but you are in for quit a experience. They need to get things under control.

Great Healthworks - Life saver!

It really helps with my arthritis. When I forget to take it for a few days, I can really tell. I wish they didn't have automatic shipments though. I get too much of it. But, they are good about stopping it for a while. I just hate having to call them to do it. It also helped my cholesterol. My 12 year old dog was also on it and it made a huge difference for him. When I forgot to give it to him, he could hardly get up. I think it is a good product. But, if I didn't have issues, I probably wouldn't know how well it works.
View full review
ID
#587981 Review #587981 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tallahassee, Florida
Pros
  • What it did for me
Cons
  • Too much shipped
Reason of review
Good quality
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Riverview, Florida

We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty reaching us. We would very much like to investigate the issues that you had. Unfortunately, as you have chosen to remain anonymous, that isn’t possible. We recommend that you contact us to address your concerns as well as to help us look into the way your call was managed. Try calling our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or if you prefer, you may write via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#583326 Review #583326 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I keep calling since last week to discontinued my order and it always saying hold for 15 or 20 min and i hold then when finally somebody picks up they say i can't find your account and they transferred you to another person and put you on hold again for 13 mins. And finally when i get the other person they hang up on you.

We are sorry to learn that losing your position with us has lead you to libeling and falsely slandering others. We understand why you have chosen to remain anonymous.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#942524

Wow Everything mentioned about Great Health Works is very true, my cousin was let go in August 2014 and was a dedicated worker. New management came to the company and made the customer service floor a total mess!

The CEO and COO Ken Mears and Miles Dupree are complete Idiots, the way they watch their most loyal Team Leaders and CCP's get mistreated and treated like ***( And they so call the company family) by the Director they hired Lori McCloud while Lori protect her assistant she hired Tara Vaughan from criminal scandal.

That company is a Joke and it's going down in the ground now that there *** artist CFO David Boden is behind bars. Miles Dupree and is wife buys hi profile vehicles with company the money

There's so many untold stories by ex employees that's about to go public and viral .........Stay Tuned

ID
#582831 Review #582831 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Great HealthWorks PONZIE SCHEME

GREAT HEALTH WORKS CCO DAVID BODEN FT LAUDERDALE SCOTT ROTHSTEIN PONZIE SCHEME Two more charged in Rothstein Ponzi scheme By Rafael Olmeda and Sun Sentinel, September 19, 2014 Federal prosecutors on Friday filed criminal charges against Scott Rothstein's former business manager and a broker who allegedly helped work out numerous fraudulent deals as part of South Florida's largest Ponzi scheme. David Boden, 52, of Hallandale Beach, who earned $500,000 a year as general counsel of the Rothstein Rosenfeldt Adler law firm, and Richard L. Pearson, 57, of Miami, a broker who worked in the same building, were each charged with conspiring to commit wire fraud. RRA’s David Boden files Ch. 7 bankruptcy Jan 27, 2012, 2:50pm EST David Boden, the former general counsel at Ponzi schemer Scott Rothstein’s law firm, has filed for Chapter 7 bankruptcy after being named as a defendant in a lawsuit seeking $37.8 million. Boden filed for bankruptcy Jan. 19, three months after he was sued by the trustee overseeing Rothstein Rosenfeldt Adler’s firm, which is in Chapter 11.
View full review
ID
#579160 Review #579160 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hollywood, Florida
Reason of review
PONZIE SCEME
Preferred solution
SEND IN THE FEDS
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Fullerton, California

We’re sorry to hear that you had so much difficulty getting through to us. We would try to contact you now, but your posting is anonymous, so this isn’t possible. We recommend calling the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Department at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#573644 Review #573644 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I called 3 times in one day requested to cancel my order. First person could not find my account.

Second person hung up on me. Third person transferred me to the order department. Then hung up. Never got connected.

Ripping me off . Conveniently make it impossible to cancel an order!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Hollywood, Florida

We would very much like to address your concerns, but you have chosen to remain anonymous, so that isn’t possible. If you wish to discuss a refund with us, please call the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-6070419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#568828 Review #568828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Greath health works is a scam company. They go into your bank account and take your money without your permission.

They tell you that you have 90 days money. It's a scam. You don't get your money back.

The product does NOT work and you can NOT cancel. Do not buy anything from this company you will regret it..

1 comment
Anonymous
#937932

I haven't had that experience. I got too much of the product built up because they automatically send it.

So, I called them and got right through and they stopped it until I used most of what I had. This product is a lifesaver for me. But, I think to see it's benefits, you probably have to have joint problems or something. I can really tell a difference when I quit taking it.

My dog was on the pet one and it made him mobile again.

And, I also noticed a difference in my bloodwork. My cholesterol went way down.