Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Tulsa, Oklahoma - Cannot cancel membership

We are sorry to learn that you had difficulty getting through to us. As call volume varies from time to time we offer the alternative of contacting us via email at support@greathelathworks.com. We also would be happy to contact you now to address your concerns, but this is not possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to speak with the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group, they may be reached at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#636429 Review #636429 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Doctor does not reccommend
Reason of review
I cannot easily discontinue my membership and stop all future debits from my checking account.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I called on one telephone to cancel my next and all future shipments. The time holding was 45 mins.

45 mins. has passed and still no customer help. On another telephone, I called to ADD to my shipment and low and behold it was a 2 min. wait.

I believe this is because you are only valued as a customer when you are spending $$.

I will block any future debits from my checking account with my bank and write to the BBB and contact the District Attorney Office to find out which Federal Agency to send a formal complaint to. I see a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT in my future.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Port Clinton, Ohio

We’re sorry to hear of the difficulty you have had cancelling your monthly orders. We would like to discuss this concern with you and to make sure that your needs are addressed, but this isn’t possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to pursue this issue further, please contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com. We do wish to point out that OmegaXL is not manufactured from fish oil, but from extracts of the green lipped mussel sourced from the pristine waters of New Zealand. We are not aware of a similar product available for purchase in stores.
Review
#634565 Review #634565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

This company is horrible to deal with. My elderly father ordered Omega XL.

Once he got the product he tried it and it didn't work. We called in January to cancel. After waiting on hold for over 30 minutes and thenlistening to customer service go on and on about how great the product is. That we should keep trying it.

I finally told her to cancel. She assured me we would get no more shipments. She was right. We haven't received any more shipments BUT dad's credit card I'm has been billed for almost $100 every month.

I have called numerous times each time they say they won't bill again and will refund money. It is now May 4 months since we cancelled and we just had more money taken from his account. Finally we called the bank to block them from charging again.

DO NOT ORDER from this company. You are paying almost $100 for fish oil that you can get at any store for way cheaper.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Clearfield, Utah - Rat poison omegaxl

We’re sorry to hear that you have been ill. OmegaXL is an all-natural supplement demonstrated in more than 30 years of clinical research to be safe and effective. Your post is anonymous so we are unable to further investigate the information provided here and to date we have not received information from any third party providing the details posted.
Review
#632195 Review #632195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poison pills
  • Poison probiotics
  • Kill larry king
Reason of review
Bad quality

i experienced bloating gas and diareaha for three days from omegaxl poison pills. After not sleeping for three days I called to cancel and they told me to use it thirty more days.

My stomach pain is so severe I am going to the hospital . To die. they offered to refund my money in thirty days, but would not pay for loss of work or medical bills. I sent them an email the second day because they put you on hold for thirty minutes because so many people have problems with their rat poison omega xl and never got a response.

I thought global warming was going to remove all human life if we can't control its effects on weather. I was wrong great works with the endorsement of Larry king alias Adolf Hitler will be the leader in the removal of human life. In the next few weeks. Buyer beware!

I am forwarding this product to my states attorney general as should anyone else who has ever heard or used this omega xl poison. Hopefully I will live another day.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Sacramento, California - Won't honor cancellation

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, it is not possible for us to respond to your requests. If you wish to address your concerns, we recommend contacting our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#628396 Review #628396 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Full refund

Placed order on Sunday afternoon. 2 hours later my husband told me

to cancel as he has an issue with Omega 3 oils. Called customer service. They don't work on Sunday, only Mon-Fri, from 9AM to 6 PM EST. We live in Calif. Called Monday morning at 6:20 PST - 9:20 EST

Waited on hold for more than 25 minutes because of the overwhelming volume of people trying to buy. When I convinced the agent I wanted to cancel she finally said (after 5 minutes of arguing) that the order was cancelled. When I checked my credit card last nite (Mon nite) I had 2 orders pending. Called this morning (Tues)

at 6AM PST (9AM EST) and waited only 17 minutes. After much discussion was told my orders (both of them) would be cancelled. Will they be cancelled Tune in again in a few days and find out. I would never trust these people again.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in San Marino, California - Wanted to delay my shipment

Of course we’re pleased that you “love” OmegaXL. Our Customer Service department would be happy to change your order cycle, as you ask. However, this is not possible as you have chosen to remain anonymous. We know that on certain days and times call volume may be high and this may make it difficult to contact us. That is why we offer the alternative of contacting us via email, at support@greathealthworks.com. If you wish, you might try calling our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419.
Review
#628287 Review #628287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I have tried to contact you for the last 8 weeks Who can hold for a representative for 18 min and 15 sec.? I love your product but I am

now having 2 to 3 a day. Please extend the amount of time between shipments. Now you want me to write at least 100 words ! This is insane, Why are you not as excellent as your product? You need to revise your procedures. I don't like your customer service. PLEASE

HELP ! Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah and BLAH !

Great Healthworks in Kansas City, Missouri - I happen to disagree

u must be disgruntled. Because the one thing you did NOT say was that it does not work. BECASUE YOU KNOW IT DOES. I TAKE AND KNOW SEVERAL PEOPLE THAT DO AND GUESS WHAT? IT WORKS. NOW YOU TELL ME WHAT COMPANY DOES NOT HAVE A "SCRIPT" TO WORK FROM WHEN THEY ARE IN SALES? I don't know if you are angry because they fired you or not. Sounds like it. but since when is an Omega 3 a bad thing? I'm thinking you are disgruntled. OR someone who waited too long to ask to cancel. Just don't wait until too clse to your billing cycle to cancel and you will be alright. That comment is for the billing issue complaints above.
View full review
Review
#622934 Review #622934 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Succasunna, New Jersey - LIED ABOUT RETURN POLICY AND JOINING CLUB

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#619394 Review #619394 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

THEY SAID I WOULD NOT HAVE TO RETURN BOTTLES AND THAT SHIPPING WOULD COST WOULD ALSO BE REFUNDED. THE GIRL I SPOKE TO TOLD ME I WOULD NOT RECEIVE FUTHER SHIPMENTS UNLESS I REQUESED THEM.WHEN IGOT THE INVOICE IT SAID I HAD TO RETURN THE BOTTLES AT MY EXPESE.

IT ALSO SAID MY CREDIT CARD WOULD BE BILLED MONTHLY UNLESS I CALLED TO CANCEL. WHEN I TRIED TO CALL TO STOP SHIPMENTS THE HOLD TIME WOULD BE 30 MINS.AFTER WAITING MINS I DID NOT GET A REP.

I GOT A RECORDING. I LEFT A MESSAGE WITH MY PHONE NUMBER FOR A CALL BACK WHICH I NEVER GOT

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Clarksville, Tennessee - Would like to cancel my next orders.

Your last order has been refunded, as you requested. We are sorry to learn that OmegaXL seems not to be helping any longer. We recommend calling our Customer Service staff to discuss possible solutions to this situation at 1-800-488-8082, or via email at support@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#613824 Review #613824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Because they seem not to be working for me anymore. So I would like to cancel this order and the following ones because I also don't have the money to buy them anymore. My order number is A-F00220B6E. If you have any problems you can call me at 1-931-552-4682. It would work for me when I first started taking it and my body has gotten used to the OmegaXL. So it makes it hard for me to take it anymore. This is a good product but it just not working for me anymore. Thank you very much; please send me something to let me know that you cancelled the orders.

Thanks,

Rhonda McCormick

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - High pressure sales and great difficulty in cancelling auto-shipment

We regret that at certain times our call volume is heavy and that this can be an inconvenience. However, we’re pleased that you were able to get through and that you received the services you required. Should you require any additional assistance please feel free to contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthwotks.com. We are proud to report that, as the Better Business Bureau advised, we maintain an A+ rating with that organization.
Review
#607294 Review #607294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

After a couple of months of membership, I tried to cancel membership and auto-shipment of product, but was talked into putting my account on hold for several months. I completely forgot all about Great Healthworks (GHW), until I received an invoice this morning that my credit card was charged.

I called GHW to cancel once again, and was put on hold with a recording for over 20 minutes... and then I had to hang up. I called back again later and was told the hold wait was now going to be 63 minutes. It ended up being about 18 minutes, but then I talked with an agent at GHW who tried to talk me into staying with the company...

very high pressure sales. I stayed firm. Also, to my surprise, I was auto-enrolled in receiving their "New You" magazine for $7.95. I told GHW to discontinue my enrollment in receiving that as well.

I then asked several times to make sure that I was not enrolled to receive any other product or service from this company. High pressure sales is one thing. But, I found Great Healthworks to be under-handed in the way they do business.

My advice is to stay away from this company.

Also, I reported this company to the BBB and was told they have a A+ rating... I think more people need to speak up regarding the sales business practices of Great Healthworks.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks in Donna, Texas - No reply, no recognition, misdirected

Reviewing the record of your calls, you were advised that you were not required to return your order in order to receive a refund. We regret to learn that you had difficulty contacting us after that call. However, you returned your order and one of our agents attempted to call you but his call was terminated. A refund was issued to your American Express account on April 2, 2015.
Review
#603990 Review #603990 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I ordered and you shipped on January 26th , order #L-A00019947,

talked to my Dr. and was told don't take them. I called you and

was told you would not send another order until Mar. 26th, and don't

return the order yet. this was according to a rep. named Gustavo

Cabrera. Your operator says that is not a recognized name. You will

not answer a phone for over 1/2 hr. You said don't send back until

later date so (SO YOU COULD ARGUE ABOUT THE 90 DAYS) WELL,

I am sending them today and YOU WILL CREDIT MY CREDIT CARD WITH THE FULL AMOUNT of statements.

CALL ME @ 956-532-4662. Wendell R. Jeffrey