Great Healthworks's reply to:

Omega xl company is a nightmare

On reviewing your account we found that refunds totaling $ 171.75 had already been issued to your Visa account on November 18, 2015. We appreciate customer feedback to improve agent training and customer experience. We strive to deliver superior customer service and are disappointed that the agent didn’t meet your expectations
ID
#737892 Review #737892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Problem with getting a refund for correct ammount and in a timely manner
Loss
$169
Preferred solution
Full refund

Thank you for your honesty! You have validated all my frustrations with this company.

I tried cancelling after 2 months and Samuel from health works wasn't having it, he begged me not to cancel, extended my 3 month trial period to 4 months offered to send another bottle and told me to take 6 a day, it would cost me over 200 a month to stick to that regimen, 5 phone calls later, I was on hold for 25 minutes to try and cancel again, same thing every tactic you described they tried on me to get me to not cancel, I am in the process of filing a dispute with my credit card co.

I just filled out the paperwork, when I called to check the status of the return I found out they were only going to refund me $62.00 instead of the $170.00 they owed me that was minus the shipping that isn't refundable and I wouldn't expect the shipping back. I will get my money back but not because this company is honest and cares about their reputation, I will get it back because I was promised a money back refund if it didn't work, I guess they bank on you being too feeble to fight back!!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Wants to apply

We understand that job hunting can be difficult and frustrating. We receive many applications candidates, and of course, we only have a limited number of positions available; we are unable to respond to every application. We wish you luck in your search. We encourage you to visit our careers page and to apply for availalble positions for which you are qualified.
ID
#722732 Review #722732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

can anyone help me how to get job there because i already applied through the website I never got reply from, I submitted my application approximately 15 days ago they just said we will get back to you if needed, but couldn't hear anything yet can anyone guide me email me some info at alexmoore596@***.com.

I heard reviews about them it seems like its a good company when you need job you really wait terribly to wait for reply but but you don't get reply soon and settle on the job............................................... that makes your story more credible: scans of receipts, screenshots, photos of goods, videos with personal appeals, etc.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Scammed

We’re sorry to learn of your difficult experience and it is being addressed with the agents responsible. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy group have been in touch with you and arranged to refund your expenditure. If we can be of any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
ID
#719619 Review #719619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I thought the people cared by the way they talk to you
Reason of review
Lied to about time frame of money back gurantee every time I tried to cancel
Loss
$176
Preferred solution
Full refund

Each time I called to cancel they told me I was in the money back time frame and to give it more time and call the next month. Also the last call my account was to be put on hold and not charged but when I checked my account not only did they take out the money but they overdrafted my account and then told me I was past the 90 days and didn't call to cancel so I couldn't get my money back.

They scam on people that are in pain! Don't order this product they won't give your money back should have class action lawsuit filed!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Review in Health and Beauty category from Miami Beach, Florida

We do not ship merchandise without a customer’s prior consent. While there are days of the week and times each day that call volume is heavy, we answer all customer calls and we offer customers the opportunity to contact us via email as an alternative. Your review is anonymous so we cannot contact you as requested. If you wish to discuss your concerns, please call our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or email them at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#689189 Review #689189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

They shiped without autorization then you call and they insisted in you must received his product anyway sometimes they donot answer the call of customers

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Ripped off by this sham

It is our policy to offer a refund within 90 days of the initial order date. We would very much like to look into your concern, but you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to discuss this and arrange for your refund, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group a 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#680784 Review #680784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
No refund processes
Loss
$79
Preferred solution
Full refund

Cancelled order next day, returned product by return mail. Was billed and no refund even after fraud dept of credit card company contacted them and were assured a refund would be coming!

They are a rip off and need to be investigated and charged through legal channels. Why is the better business bureau not investigating and shutting them down. Larry king you should be ashamed!

Did the cheque they promised you arrive?

Why do the fraud departments of the credit companies not take this further then just accepting these scam artists and allowing them to continue cheating people. This company is a major ripoff.

An up date to my suspected fraud.

I filed a pissed report last week because of the flippant attitude and the fact I could never get in touch with the company to cancel even after talking to a customer service rep last September and they would not hear of stopping the product (OMEGA XL) and they kept on avoiding my phone calls. Well I have an up-date to this problem. Today (July 31, 2015 ) I received a call from GREAT HEALTH WORKS and these people went right to work to resolve my dissatisfaction. I have arrived to an extremely palatable and the manager of CUSTOMER SATISFACTION department was extremely responsive and overjoyed to help me arrive at a workable solution. This Young lady went out of her way to make me extremely happy and I am. WAY TO GO GREAT HEALTH WORKS. YOU HAVE EARNED A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER. This new attitude has earned a ***** FIVE STAR RATING***** and I am not easy to please but you pleased me.
View full review
ID
#675217 Review #675217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Yukon, Oklahoma
Reason of review
Good customer service
Great Healthworks's reply to:

BUYER BEWARE!!! (Part 2)

It is our policy to offer refunds within the first 90 days following the initial order. While it might be difficult to reach us because call volume may be high at certain times we offer the alternative of contacting us via email. We certainly do not make a practice of offering the kind of unsatisfactory service you describe and we very much wish to investigate your complaint. However, you have chosen to remain anonymous and this makes any effort on our part impossible. We urge you to contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or, should you prefer it, via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#673815 Review #673815 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

Oh my! It appears that my previous review has been deleted.

I'll try to make a long, grueling story short. I tried to cancel my subscription to the Omega XL beginning in February, 2015 via their website. NO RESPONSE. I began calling the customer service number and held on for 30 minutes each time, only to be disconnected after that.

I had to get my credit card company involved because they continued to debit my account monthly. I had them blocked. The ONLY way I was ever able to speak with a person was with the credit card rep on the phone. I returned 5 boxes and asked them to credit my account.

After much extreme hassle, they credited my card for 2 boxes (less the shipping of course). During a call with my credit card rep on the phone, I was told that they would issue checks for the other 3 boxes that I had returned. They were to send me a confirmation # that day. NOT!!

Nor have I received the 3 checks they "promised." I will continue until I have the money. This stuff is expensive and doesn't work for everyone. The customer service reps (if and when you get to speak with someone) are rude and disrespectful. They absolutely refused to help me or assist me with my complaint.

Do yourself a favor and don't deal with this less than stellar company. It's like a nightmare that just won't go away!!

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Omega xl lies online and in their ads

OmegaXL’s directions for use indicate a starting dose of 4 gelcaps per day when a customer is new to OmegaXL. Thereafter, customers may gradually taper down to taking few gel caps each day. Because the first bottle would only last for a half month if a customer takes 4 gel caps per day we offer a free second bottle with the first order – our “Buy One Get One Free” offer. We’re sorry that this seems to have caused you some confusion. We would have contacted you directly to discuss your concerns, but you chose to remain anonymous. Should you wish to talk with our Customer Advocacy Group, you may call them at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#671821 Review #671821 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lying company
  • Doctor does not reccommend
Reason of review
lying about cost

They do not show anywhere online and do not tell you unless you ask. You have to take 4 pills per day. That means you, after tax and shipping and handling are paying over $4 per day. In addition, one full bottle will last only 15 days.

When I called to ask this question, they kept trying to avoid it. They demanded my credit card, name, how I heard about them, etc. They already have my phone number because all 800 number series is allowed that information by the PUC.

It took me over 5 minutes just to find out about their lie (by omission,) and it appears that their ordering and customer service are outsourced. Will never buy from this lying company and shame on Larry King for doing infomercials for them.

Sharp pain in my knee

Since I’ve been taking Omega XL the swelling in my knee has subsided; I can climb the stairs again without the sharp pain that used to shoot up in my knee. We had a barbecue and I danced the whole day. I feel wonderful.
View full review
Testimonial

Great Healthworks is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#693120 Review #693120 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Glad I invested in it

Omega XL is a wonderful product; I’m glad I invested in it. I had knee pain and stiffness because I used to play ball. It was hard for me to squat down. It works so well for me that I’m going to stick with it. I would recommend Omega XL to anybody who has problems with their joints. They should definitely give it a shot.
View full review
Testimonial

Great Healthworks is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#693121 Review #693121 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks Products Review from Calgary, Alberta

Ordinarily we offer a money back guarantee for the first 90 days after the initial order is placed. However, we are sure we could offer a satisfactory resolution to your concern if we have a chance to review the details. As you have chosen to remain anonymous it is not possible for us to assist you. Should you wish to address this issue, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#661498 Review #661498 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Bloody scam!! CANCELLED product preauthourized shipments in March! JULY 2nd received another 2 bottles but because the original 90 quarantee time was up Great Health will not take product back

Small but potent

I actually ordered Omega XL to help both my wife and I with our overall health. I liked the size of the capsules and I was impressed by how it’s made. The capsules are small but very potent. I feel real good.
View full review
Testimonial

Great Healthworks is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#693122 Review #693122 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Great Healthworks's reply to:

I want to cancel order.

We’re sorry to learn that you had trouble getting through to us. We are aware that call volume may be high on certain days and at certain times and we have expanded our staff to accommodate higher call volumes. In addition, we offer customers the option of contacting us via email at support@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#656038 Review #656038 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I cant take the omega xl because it thins my blood to much with the blood pressure med. I take.

Try to cancel, talked to someone one time. Was suppose to call back if I wanted to cancel. I cant get through now, on hold 30 minutes one time and 50 minutes the next time. I have had to close my credit card out so they can't charge it on July 22 for a new order to ship out.

I can not get ahold of anyone to cancel this.

I guess this is my notice. They won't take "no" for an answer.

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Phone call

We’re sorry to learn that you had trouble getting through to us. We are aware that call volume may be high on certain days and at certain times and have expanded our staff to address higher call volumes. In addition, we offer customers the option of contacting us via email at support@greathealthworks.com.
We note that you were contacted by our Customer Advocacy Group and a refund was issued to your Master Card Account on August 7, 2015.
ID
#655857 Review #655857 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

I had phoned on the 19th, afternoon. I waited about one hour for someone to answer.

Only prerecorded messages, praising your product OMEGA XL and informing how busy you are. I hang up. I was convinced, no matter how long I waited, no one would answer. I called again June 22nd 2PM and was transferred.

A recording informed of a 3 minutes waiting time, then another 3, then 4, then another 3, and 3, and 3 more minutes and so on. Cancel any further shipment. This is no way of doing business. Signed, HP.

Wenger E mail: wengerp@***.net. Reply requested.

dated 25 June 2:55 AM. order L_9007F3F20

Great Healthworks's reply to:

Great Healthworks - Omegaxl Review from Milton, Florida

Omega XL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who continue to purchase the product each month for its ability to reduce joint pain due to inflammation. It is unfortunate that you chose to forego the opportunity to try our product based on mostly anonymous postings on the internet. We would very much like to address your concerns, including your refund, but this is not possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you still wish to speak with us we recommend that you contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#654989 Review #654989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

I am very disappointed that in America our great country that many fought and died for have this kind of fraud especially directed to seniors on fixed income. I called on Sunday 21 of June.

Lady was nice but boy did I get a kick in the teeth when husband read the reviews. Never buy anything on weekend when u can't talk to your bank or credit card.

These people are just as others have stated, but the words they used were far better than what I wanted to use. I was put on hold ,transferred, questioned about money back and said did I want one dollar... I said I paid 49.90.

Then let me check I knew where he was going when put on hold so I decided to hang up before I said what I wanted to . I did state I would take further action with bank and did. I also plan to take it further just waiting to see what they do...

And everyone else should also contact BBB & Consumer Affairs located in the phone book. I don't know if I want to put that stuff in my body after what I read .

They are listed lowest . You could eat sardines and tuna and get as good results ...Larry King shame on you I know you don't care about seniors endorsing this and getting paid..